Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    Senior Member Dorky's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Destin Florida
    Posts
    1,430
    Member #
    19103
    Liked
    4 times
    Home

    i have a layout that works fine in ie and ff but for some reason chrome is not rendering it properly. any ideas?

    while($get_it !== true){ continue; }

  2.  

  3. #2
    Unpaid WDF Intern TheGAME1264's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    Not from USA
    Posts
    14,483
    Member #
    425
    Liked
    2783 times
    http://cms.richardkentgates.com/stat.../css/style.css <-- that stylesheet is just two letters. I don't know whether that's choking Chrome, but it probably shouldn't be there.

    The only other thing I can come up with is that defining your widths as "auto" is throwing off Chrome. Try actual widths (25% and 75%) and see what happens.
    If I've helped you out in any way, please pay it forward. My wife and I are walking for Autism Speaks. Please donate, and thanks.

    If someone helped you out, be sure to "Like" their post and/or help them in kind. The "Like" link is on the bottom right of each post, beside the "Share" link.

    My stuff (well, some of it): My bowling alley site | Canadian Postal Code Info (beta)

  4. #3
    Senior Member Dorky's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Destin Florida
    Posts
    1,430
    Member #
    19103
    Liked
    4 times
    i have. px and %
    i removed those chars so the <link isn't there either now. still no go.

    while($get_it !== true){ continue; }

  5. #4
    Senior Member Dorky's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Destin Florida
    Posts
    1,430
    Member #
    19103
    Liked
    4 times
    overflow: auto; was causing it in the default css. weird%$#

    while($get_it !== true){ continue; }

  6. #5
    Senior Member Dorky's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Destin Florida
    Posts
    1,430
    Member #
    19103
    Liked
    4 times
    awesome. so you can either get it to render with or overflow: auto; but not both. good job yet again google.

    while($get_it !== true){ continue; }

  7. #6
    Unpaid WDF Intern TheGAME1264's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    Not from USA
    Posts
    14,483
    Member #
    425
    Liked
    2783 times
    With what or with overflow: auto;? By the way, I'm not surprised. My big issue with Chrome is its rendering engine (that, and the fact that it took them a year to properly support 64-bit OSes).
    If I've helped you out in any way, please pay it forward. My wife and I are walking for Autism Speaks. Please donate, and thanks.

    If someone helped you out, be sure to "Like" their post and/or help them in kind. The "Like" link is on the bottom right of each post, beside the "Share" link.

    My stuff (well, some of it): My bowling alley site | Canadian Postal Code Info (beta)

  8. #7
    Unpaid WDF Intern TheGAME1264's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    Not from USA
    Posts
    14,483
    Member #
    425
    Liked
    2783 times
    And they all look the same now (Chrome, FF, IE 8/7). Is there something else we're supposed to watch for?
    If I've helped you out in any way, please pay it forward. My wife and I are walking for Autism Speaks. Please donate, and thanks.

    If someone helped you out, be sure to "Like" their post and/or help them in kind. The "Like" link is on the bottom right of each post, beside the "Share" link.

    My stuff (well, some of it): My bowling alley site | Canadian Postal Code Info (beta)

  9. #8
    Senior Member Dorky's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Destin Florida
    Posts
    1,430
    Member #
    19103
    Liked
    4 times
    position: relative;
    overflow: auto;

    i was playing with it, not sure what you got to see. but.. thats it. declaring a width when using overflow: auto; to capture floated elements will make it go dumb.

    while($get_it !== true){ continue; }


Remove Ads

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
All times are GMT -6. The time now is 10:58 AM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.2.3
Copyright © 2019 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.
vBulletin Skin By: PurevB.com