Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Member #
    Liked
    1 times
    I can't find the code in which controls the width of the vertical nav menu on the left. At the moment you will see that the menu boxes are not wide enough for the text. Can anyone tell me which line of code and which css file controls this menu? I'm a complete css novice.

http://woodenhillvintage.com/wp

Also both top and side nav menus seem to disappear behind the rotating images I've inserted. Can anyone tell me how to get them to display on top of the rotating images?

Thanks in advance.

Member #
    Liked
    2783 times
    As far as the menus go, I think your problem is this section of code on your page. I'm just not sure whether or not we told you to do this or it was preexisting:
    Code:
      div.rotator ul li.show {
    z-index:500 /* <-- right here. */
    }
    To make the horizontal menu bigger, and see whether or not I'm right, do this:
    Add this to the bottom of your 1-default.css file:
    Code:
    .categories ul {width:  220px; /* <-- makes the menu wider.  YOu may have to apply it to .categories ul li as well, but I doubt it. */
    z-index:  501; /* <-- one higher than the 500 above.  If this is right, find the CSS for your top menu and add it there, too. */
    }
    This would be one of those things that, for me personally, I'd have to start breaking it until I figured out where the problem was. So this is a sheer guess on my part.
    If I've helped you out in any way, please pay it forward. My wife and I are walking for Autism Speaks. Please donate, and thanks.

If someone helped you out, be sure to "Like" their post and/or help them in kind. The "Like" link is on the bottom right of each post, beside the "Share" link.