Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
    Member #
    Liked
    3 times
    I am trying to get "Music" to be written vertically i.e "u" below" m", "s" below "u" etc.
    The text is in a div and the css I have tried is here:
    Code:
    #music    {
        writing-mode:tb-rl;
        width:10px;
        height:100px;
        font-family: Arial;
        color: #000000;
        font-size: 18px;
        position: absolute; top: 30%; left: 20%;
            }
    I have tried to force the text on to the line below by setting width narrow but as I am new to this I must admit to struggling.
    Any suggestions please?

Member #
    Liked
    2783 times
    Do what Stu did (except that I would have used spans instead of em tags).
    If I've helped you out in any way, please pay it forward. My wife and I are walking for Autism Speaks. Please donate, and thanks.

If someone helped you out, be sure to "Like" their post and/or help them in kind. The "Like" link is on the bottom right of each post, beside the "Share" link.

My stuff (well, some of it): My bowling alley site | Canadian Postal Code Info (beta)

Member #
    Liked
    3 times
    Thanks, Google didn't point me to that one!

Member #
    Liked
    2783 times
    Weird. Stu's got some good stuff. It usually needs to be cleaned up a bit, but he at least has the concepts down.
    If I've helped you out in any way, please pay it forward. My wife and I are walking for Autism Speaks. Please donate, and thanks.

If someone helped you out, be sure to "Like" their post and/or help them in kind. The "Like" link is on the bottom right of each post, beside the "Share" link.

My stuff (well, some of it): My bowling alley site | Canadian Postal Code Info (beta)

Member #
    Liked
    3 times