Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Member #
    Hey guys,

I'm new to the forum & am wondering if anyone could possibly shed some light on my problem.

Basically, I've just finished designing a website which is now live. It looks great/perfect in Safari, but fragmented in Firefox & Explorer?! Can anyone help me in identifying the problem please. Your help is greatly appreciated. Please click link for site >

http://www.keepingupwithjonesjones.co.uk

(I'm not a programmer, just a graphic designer with limited dreamweaver skills, so go easy on me)

Member #
    Liked
    2783 times
    What exactly is the issue? It actually looks pretty good to me.
    If I've helped you out in any way, please pay it forward. My wife and I are walking for Autism Speaks. Please donate, and thanks.

If someone helped you out, be sure to "Like" their post and/or help them in kind. The "Like" link is on the bottom right of each post, beside the "Share" link.

My stuff (well, some of it): My bowling alley site | Canadian Postal Code Info (beta)

Member #
    Hey,

Thanks for checking it out.

Can I ask you which browser you used? Like I said in my post, the main problem is found in FIREFOX/EXPLORER. (table (shop window) is fragmented)

Thanks in advance

Ben

Member #
    Liked
    878 times
    Yeah, I just checked it out in Firefox and it's all exploded. One of the problems is that each browser has its own built-in rules for display - in Firefox the default for tables seems to be a 2px border on each cell like this -

table {
    border-collapse: separate;
    border-spacing: 2px;
    text-indent: 0;
    }