Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11
  1. #1
    Junior Member rockstarsmasher's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    10
    Member #
    27842
    Hi, I came across this site and liked the menu, buttons and transparent/curved border for the links. What type of code was used for this? Java? Jquery?

    Thx.

    http://www.jacklenehan.com/#

  2.  

  3. #2
    Unpaid WDF Intern TheGAME1264's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    Not from USA
    Posts
    14,485
    Member #
    425
    Liked
    2783 times
    Looks like jQuery and CSS3.
    rockstarsmasher likes this.
    If I've helped you out in any way, please pay it forward. My wife and I are walking for Autism Speaks. Please donate, and thanks.

    If someone helped you out, be sure to "Like" their post and/or help them in kind. The "Like" link is on the bottom right of each post, beside the "Share" link.

    My stuff (well, some of it): My bowling alley site | Canadian Postal Code Info (beta)

  4. #3
    WDF Staff AlphaMare's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    Montreal, Canada
    Posts
    4,570
    Member #
    20277
    Liked
    878 times
    jQuery - Google "modal window"
    rockstarsmasher likes this.
    Good design should never say "Look at me!"
    It should say "Look at this." ~ David Craib


    http://digitalinsite.ca ~ my current site . . info@digitalinsite.ca ~ my email

    If you feel that someone's post helped you fix your problem, answered your question, or just made you feel better, feel free to "Like" their post. The "Like" link is at the bottom right of each post, along side the "reply" link. And if you are being helped here, try to help someone else - pass it on!

  5. #4
    Junior Member rockstarsmasher's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    10
    Member #
    27842
    Thx.

    But why does he use tables in his HTML file inside of the DIV tags?

    <div id='bg'>
    <div>
    <table>
    <tr>
    <td>
    <img src='images/bg.jpg' alt=''/>
    </td>
    </tr>
    </table>
    </div>
    </div>

  6. #5
    Senior Member Ronald Roe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Oklahoma City
    Posts
    3,141
    Member #
    27197
    Liked
    959 times
    My guess is because his designer sucks.
    AlphaMare likes this.
    Ron Roe
    Web Developer
    "If every app were designed using the same design template, oh wait...Bootstrap."

  7. #6
    Junior Member rockstarsmasher's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    10
    Member #
    27842
    Could the tables needed for the Javascript/JQuery used?

  8. #7
    Unpaid WDF Intern TheGAME1264's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    Not from USA
    Posts
    14,485
    Member #
    425
    Liked
    2783 times
    Nope. jQuery doesn't distinguish between tables and other elements. jQuery only cares about ids, classes and elements.

    I'd have a look at the guy's code to figure out exactly what's up, but the site's not loading for me. And I blame Ronald for the apparent DNS-related issue I'm experiencing. He didn't do anything, but that's not important. I need to blame someone, I only see him and Mare in here, and Mare can beat me up.
    AlphaMare and Ronald Roe like this.
    If I've helped you out in any way, please pay it forward. My wife and I are walking for Autism Speaks. Please donate, and thanks.

    If someone helped you out, be sure to "Like" their post and/or help them in kind. The "Like" link is on the bottom right of each post, beside the "Share" link.

    My stuff (well, some of it): My bowling alley site | Canadian Postal Code Info (beta)

  9. #8
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    2
    Member #
    27884
    Liked
    1 times
    Quote Originally Posted by rockstarsmasher, post: 205725
    Hi, I came across this site and liked the menu, buttons and transparent/curved border for the links. What type of code was used for this? Java? Jquery?

    Thx.

    http://www.jacklenehan.com/#
    simply open it thorugh it view page code

    EDIT: Link removed in code tags by TheGAME1264.

  10. #9
    WDF Staff AlphaMare's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    Montreal, Canada
    Posts
    4,570
    Member #
    20277
    Liked
    878 times
    For some reason he has his background image in a table. The only other table I can see on the page is the form.
    Good design should never say "Look at me!"
    It should say "Look at this." ~ David Craib


    http://digitalinsite.ca ~ my current site . . info@digitalinsite.ca ~ my email

    If you feel that someone's post helped you fix your problem, answered your question, or just made you feel better, feel free to "Like" their post. The "Like" link is at the bottom right of each post, along side the "reply" link. And if you are being helped here, try to help someone else - pass it on!

  11. #10
    Junior Member rockstarsmasher's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    10
    Member #
    27842
    What is that HTML5 form thing for?


Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Remove Ads

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
All times are GMT -6. The time now is 03:12 PM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.2.3
Copyright © 2019 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.
vBulletin Skin By: PurevB.com