Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    2
    Member #
    27871
    hello
    in the last designed template for customers, I have been faced to a bug with ie6 and 7 on the menu section.
    please help me.

    address: www.youcomco.ir/behin

    greatful

  2.  

  3. #2
    WDF Staff AlphaMare's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    Montreal, Canada
    Posts
    4,570
    Member #
    20277
    Liked
    878 times
    Please tell us what the bug is in more detail - I don't see what the problem is.
    Good design should never say "Look at me!"
    It should say "Look at this." ~ David Craib


    http://digitalinsite.ca ~ my current site . . info@digitalinsite.ca ~ my email

    If you feel that someone's post helped you fix your problem, answered your question, or just made you feel better, feel free to "Like" their post. The "Like" link is at the bottom right of each post, along side the "reply" link. And if you are being helped here, try to help someone else - pass it on!

  4. #3
    Unpaid WDF Intern TheGAME1264's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    Not from USA
    Posts
    14,483
    Member #
    425
    Liked
    2783 times
    I see it. It's in his menu in IE7.

    youcomco: you'll need to define a width in pixels for each link, because each link is a block-level element. Ideally, you'd do them all individually, but you'll find it easier to give them all a specific width (e.g. 120 pixels.) Something like this:
    Code:
    div#menu a {width:  120px;}
    Adjust the concept as needed. Alternatively, you could apply this to the list items as well, which will also work. But the beauty of this answer is that it is the answer. There is absolutely nothing else that will work. It's this or nothing.
    youcomco likes this.
    If I've helped you out in any way, please pay it forward. My wife and I are walking for Autism Speaks. Please donate, and thanks.

    If someone helped you out, be sure to "Like" their post and/or help them in kind. The "Like" link is on the bottom right of each post, beside the "Share" link.

    My stuff (well, some of it): My bowling alley site | Canadian Postal Code Info (beta)

  5. #4
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    2
    Member #
    27871
    Quote Originally Posted by TheGAME1264, post: 205925
    I see it. It's in his menu in IE7.

    youcomco: you'll need to define a width in pixels for each link, because each link is a block-level element. Ideally, you'd do them all individually, but you'll find it easier to give them all a specific width (e.g. 120 pixels.) Something like this:
    Code:
    div#menu a {width:  120px;}
    Adjust the concept as needed. Alternatively, you could apply this to the list items as well, which will also work. But the beauty of this answer is that it is the answer. There is absolutely nothing else that will work. It's this or nothing.
    thanks for your help but my problem do not solved.
    please download my project from thid link to help me better. thanks a lot my friend.

    http://www.fileden.com/files/2009/3/...38/project.zip

  6. #5
    WDF Staff AlphaMare's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    Montreal, Canada
    Posts
    4,570
    Member #
    20277
    Liked
    878 times
    I won't download code from a stranger - sorry.

    We can try to answer questions and if we can't give the complete answer, at least we can try to guide you in the right direction. But I don't need your whole project on my hard drive to help you out.

    That said, shouldn't you be making your menu display:inline; at some point? I don't see that anywhere
    Good design should never say "Look at me!"
    It should say "Look at this." ~ David Craib


    http://digitalinsite.ca ~ my current site . . info@digitalinsite.ca ~ my email

    If you feel that someone's post helped you fix your problem, answered your question, or just made you feel better, feel free to "Like" their post. The "Like" link is at the bottom right of each post, along side the "reply" link. And if you are being helped here, try to help someone else - pass it on!

  7. #6
    Unpaid WDF Intern TheGAME1264's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    Not from USA
    Posts
    14,483
    Member #
    425
    Liked
    2783 times
    You also have to realize that your output is in what appears to be Arabic, which makes diagnosing issues that much harder for those of us who don't speak the language.

    That should have fixed your problem. I've never seen it not fix that problem (at least the one I saw). This tells me that your problem is something else.
    If I've helped you out in any way, please pay it forward. My wife and I are walking for Autism Speaks. Please donate, and thanks.

    If someone helped you out, be sure to "Like" their post and/or help them in kind. The "Like" link is on the bottom right of each post, beside the "Share" link.

    My stuff (well, some of it): My bowling alley site | Canadian Postal Code Info (beta)


Remove Ads

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
All times are GMT -6. The time now is 08:19 AM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.2.3
Copyright © 2019 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.
vBulletin Skin By: PurevB.com