Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
    Member #
    This is my first attempt at designing something with a separate stylesheet, and I'm having different problems in every browser:

http://catherineandchloe.co.uk/chloelace.html

(Ignore the badly drawn header - it's just a placeholder.)

Google Chrome: Twitter button link at the right of the top menu doesn't work (I'm thinking my CSS menu broke it somehow, as it highlights the 'About' link when I click on it.)

Firefox: Facebook and Twitter buttons don't even show up.

IE: Drop-down menu doesn't work. Facebook and Twitter buttons work perfectly but the div containing them is one pixel off from the rest of the menu. AddThis buttons don't appear in the footer.

Could anyone please advise?

Member #
    [COLOR=rgb(0, 0, 0)]Also -[/COLOR]

[COLOR=rgb(0, 0, 0)]Safari: Twitter button doesn't work[/COLOR]
    [COLOR=rgb(0, 0, 0)]Safari on iPhone: dropdowns don't work, twitter button doesn't work, menu 1 pixel off[/COLOR]

[COLOR=rgb(0, 0, 0)]I've just been informed that <ul id="navigation" class="horizontal"> is covering the Twitter button but not sure how to get it out from under there. Also been pointed at [/COLOR]http://validator.w3.org and trying to [COLOR=rgb(0, 0, 0)]make sense of output...[/COLOR]

Member #
    Liked
    2783 times
    Honestly, I think you've overcomplicated your code. That's all that this is.

What I would do is rebuild your menu. Start with the first tier. Get it working. And then add the second tier. I know it's probably not what you want to hear, but there's so much going on with this menu that doesn't need to be that diagnosing everything going on with it would take more time than a scratch rebuild.
    Lucky3 likes this.