Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    Junior Member Danny McGee's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Orlando, Florida
    Posts
    4
    Member #
    28556
    Liked
    1 times
    I just finished up work on a homepage for a client, but now that it's done, he's finding that the search bar at the top of the page isn't accepting spaces. I've done some Googling but I can't find a solution, and I'm completely at a loss for what's causing this problem. Any help would be greatly appreciated. The site can be found here:

    http://mcgee-designs.com/memthem/

  2.  

  3. #2
    WDF Staff m3n0tu18's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Devon, UK
    Posts
    1,467
    Member #
    28473
    Liked
    265 times
    Now that....... its both really intriguing and annoying!! A bit like the last jaffa cake. Intriguing that ya managed to eat a whole packet... and annoying that its the last damn one!!

    back to reality though. Its not to do with the search script causing the issue here is it? Have you tried another script in its place?
    If you like my comments to your thread please click the LIKE button

    Check out my portfolio: Here!
    View my company Facebook Page
    View my company Website

    <<Plrease ignoer my typo's I have isdexlyia>>

  4. #3
    Junior Member Danny McGee's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Orlando, Florida
    Posts
    4
    Member #
    28556
    Liked
    1 times
    There actually is no search script. The client I designed this for is a developer, so I just coded up the basic HTML/CSS/jQuery and left the rest of the scripting to him. The only script associated with the search bar is one which makes the default value disappear when it's in focus.

  5. #4
    WDF Staff m3n0tu18's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Devon, UK
    Posts
    1,467
    Member #
    28473
    Liked
    265 times
    There must be an issue within that script then, it might be worth just going over it with a fine tooth comb to see what it may be... it may be a typo. or non ended tag.. ya know
    If you like my comments to your thread please click the LIKE button

    Check out my portfolio: Here!
    View my company Facebook Page
    View my company Website

    <<Plrease ignoer my typo's I have isdexlyia>>


Remove Ads

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
All times are GMT -6. The time now is 03:16 PM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.2.3
Copyright © 2019 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.
vBulletin Skin By: PurevB.com