Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    1
    Member #
    29334
    I've been puzzleling for a week now..
    This is what I want:


    I've tried several things like the onmouseOver and -Out event but then it flickers when moving the mouse over the list items.

    There must be a way to get this done other then making the list into an image...

  2.  

  3. #2
    Senior Member Ronald Roe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Oklahoma City
    Posts
    3,141
    Member #
    27197
    Liked
    959 times
    I don't get it...
    Ron Roe
    Web Developer
    "If every app were designed using the same design template, oh wait...Bootstrap."

  4. #3
    Senior Member chrisHPZ's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Ohio
    Posts
    133
    Member #
    28760
    Liked
    31 times
    I was looking around for a way to do this, and this tutorial might be the answer you're looking for Annemarie. Hope it helps.

    http://www.schoolofflash.com/2008/05...-clip-buttons/

  5. #4
    WDF Staff George Dolidze's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Irvine, CA
    Posts
    2,487
    Member #
    27540
    Liked
    416 times
    Quote Originally Posted by annemarie, post: 219611
    I've been puzzleling for a week now..
    This is what I want:


    I've tried several things like the onmouseOver and -Out event but then it flickers when moving the mouse over the list items.

    There must be a way to get this done other then making the list into an image...
    Place 2 divs on top of each other, and then increase the top one's opacity on :hover.
    My freelancer website: DolidzeDesign



    You only need a parachute if you plan on skydiving twice.

  6. #5
    Member Overlord's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Prijedor
    Posts
    86
    Member #
    27819
    Liked
    2 times
    If I got this correctly,you want image to be displayed in div,and on hover to put <ul> and <li> instead of the image..
    You can use jQuery hide and show function
    Owner of Visual Studio


Remove Ads

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
All times are GMT -6. The time now is 11:54 PM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.2.3
Copyright © 2019 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.
vBulletin Skin By: PurevB.com