Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
    Member #
    Im an amatuer web designer and I work for a small development firm, and im needing some help. On my current project I am required to put 3 text boxes side by side in the bottom of the page. These boxes will be describing different versions of the product that the company is selling. The boxes will need to be about 2 inches wide and about 4 inches tall and they need to sit side by side horizontally. What would be the best way to accomplish this look. Im fairly new to CSS so please take it easy on me lol. Im sure its an easy solution.

Member #
    Liked
    878 times
    Are you doing this in WordPress? If so, what theme are you using? A lot of how you'll get this done will depend on what you're already working with.
    Good design should never say "Look at me!"
    It should say "Look at this." ~ David Craib

http://digitalinsite.ca ~ my current site . . info@digitalinsite.ca ~ my email

If you feel that someone's post helped you fix your problem, answered your question, or just made you feel better, feel free to "Like" their post. The "Like" link is at the bottom right of each post, along side the "reply" link. And if you are being helped here, try to help someone else - pass it on!

Member #
    Liked
    959 times
    A bit like so, though I wouldn't know how to work it down to inches:
    HTML Code:
    <div class="wrapper">
    <div class="inside">CONTENT</div>
    </div>
    And CSS:
    Code:
    .wrapper{
    height:#px; /*height of the whole thing*/
    width:#px; /*width of the whole thing*/
    }
    .inside{
    float:left; /*puts them side-by-side*/
    height:#px; /*the height*/
    width:#px; /*probably 1/3 the width of the whole thing*/
    }