Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Member #
    Hi,

I am pretty new to a website design/development. I just started with the basic HTML & CSS.

I am now thinking of creating a website which allow users to download ebooks (this is just for studying purpose only and just share locally in the intranet).

I believe that HTML & CSS itself is not enough to build such website and i am badly need your advise on this matter. I have designed my layout by having header, main content and footer. Main content is where the update information/links should be shown.
    Could you please advise what should i do if i would like to have my main content divided into 3 different columns to put up the image of books and the short description of the book itself? Should i just rely on HTML or CSS in order to get this job done? A short example will be very much appreciated.

Thanks,
    sanlen

Member #
    Quote Originally Posted by sanlen, post: 227267
    Hi,

I am pretty new to a website design/development. I just started with the basic HTML & CSS.

I am now thinking of creating a website which allow users to download ebooks (this is just for studying purpose only and just share locally in the intranet).

I believe that HTML & CSS itself is not enough to build such website and i am badly need your advise on this matter. I have designed my layout by having header, main content and footer. Main content is where the update information/links should be shown.
    Could you please advise what should i do if i would like to have my main content divided into 3 different columns to put up the image of books and the short description of the book itself? Should i just rely on HTML or CSS in order to get this job done? A short example will be very much appreciated.

Thanks,
    sanlen