Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Member #
    Liked
    2 times
    How do I create a defined area of a web page with an index above it that changes the area with each rollover?
    I need to have an area that any overflow is hidden when nothing is done. I'd like, for example number 1 through 5 above it and as each number is hovered over, the overflow is shown as something different. How do I accomplish this?

I remember using this with a "on mouse over" and "on mouse out". Could I use this with some type of overflow:hidden for the on mouse out?

Member #
    Liked
    1766 times
    http://api.jquery.com/hover/

The demos aren't the greatest, but the general idea behind what you want should be there.
    I'm an expert in off-page SEO, social media optimization, and repeating everything everyone else says about these topics so that I sound like I know what I'm talking about.

My stuff (well, some of it): My bowling alley site | Canadian Postal Code Info (beta)

If someone helped you out, be sure to "Like" their post and/or help them in kind. The "Like" link is on the bottom right of each post, beside the "Share" link. Some of us are really insecure and need those likes so that we feel important and smart, so come on, help us out, huh?

Member #
    Liked
    2 times
    That didn't quiet do what I wanted it to do. I have done this before but forget how. If I have a div with a defined class, and have anchors with onmouseover and onmouseout, which would be outside of the div, as I move over each of these anchors, the contents of the div would change.

Somehow I set the target inside the defined area even though the link was outside the area.

Member #
    Liked
    1766 times