Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Member #
    Hello! I am a translator and am making myself a website. I know some Photoshop, so I designed it myself and now it's time to code it. I know some HTML and C++ and, as a mathematician, I am very good at making algorithms in normal, speaking language. All I need is the ability to express it in a programming language and I would like to know where I could start. I am very dedicated and a very fast learner, so it's ok if there is a lot to learn. This is roughly what I would like to be on the site:

- User registration

- Enable users to upload text files of all major formats (word, excel, pdf, powerpoint, etc.) via the main page or their account page.

- A step-by-step system where the user selects the services he needs, uploads a file and adds a few details about it. A word counter
    then automatically counts the words and shows, according to the level of complexity of the text chosen by the user out of a few preset options, the cost on a per word basis. The user, if not already logged in, will have to register to pay either by credit card or paypal.

- A way in which I can make files available to the clients once they are finished and a notification system that automatically warns them that their file is ready.

- Compatibility with as many browsers as possible.

- Automatic scaling up or down according to the user's resolution.

- A few animations.

- Automatically detect if the user can display animations and direct him to the appropriate version

I would like to know:

* what I need to learn to be able to implement all or most of that myself (programming languages, etc)
    * an estimate of how much it would cost to pay a professional to do all that