Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Posts
    35
    Member #
    35896
    What test server do I download, if my site is html/css site. would anybody know. as it isnt correct when uploaded.

  2.  

  3. #2
    WDF Staff AlphaMare's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    Montreal, Canada
    Posts
    4,570
    Member #
    20277
    Liked
    878 times
    Windows - WAMP
    MAC - MAMP
    Linux - XAMPP

    I have used all of them on their respective platforms, - I believe that XAMPP can also run on Windows and MAC, but I have never used it that way.
    Good design should never say "Look at me!"
    It should say "Look at this." ~ David Craib


    http://digitalinsite.ca ~ my current site . . info@digitalinsite.ca ~ my email

    If you feel that someone's post helped you fix your problem, answered your question, or just made you feel better, feel free to "Like" their post. The "Like" link is at the bottom right of each post, along side the "reply" link. And if you are being helped here, try to help someone else - pass it on!

  4. #3
    Senior Member Webzarus's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    South Carolina Coast
    Posts
    3,322
    Member #
    27709
    Liked
    770 times
    If you're on a windows machine, you may already have IIS installed, you just need to turn it on.

    Depending on your machine, there are literally hundreds of different ways of making it work like a test server.

  5. #4
    Senior Member Webzarus's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    South Carolina Coast
    Posts
    3,322
    Member #
    27709
    Liked
    770 times
    Oh, I may be wrong, but I believe many MACS have a web server installed as well, my G5 did out of the box... But I really didn't have time to dig into the particulars of it. ( where to put the files or configure it to display your pages ). I just know several apps I installed, used the "localhost" ... Which on windows is the local web server service.

  6. #5
    Senior Member kralcx's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    3rd Planet from the Sun
    Posts
    140
    Member #
    20799
    Liked
    18 times
    If your pages contain only static HTML, CSS, and JavaScript, a testing server should not be required.


Remove Ads

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
All times are GMT -6. The time now is 09:26 AM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.2.3
Copyright © 2019 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.
vBulletin Skin By: PurevB.com