Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Location
    Miami
    Posts
    22
    Member #
    1965
    Im doing a website which it needs iframes so I can put my menu on the left and the main page on the right... Can someone help me out step by step with this cuz I've done it just once looking at a tutorial step by step but I haven't seen a good tutorial which tells u the step by step on how to do this.

    I would really appreciate it....Thanks:dead:
    (Hear me out now)
    (You're gonna listen to me, like it or not)

  2.  

  3. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    735
    Member #
    1935
    step by step with iFrames??
    just do something like this..

    <!-- BODY STARTS -->
    <table border="0" cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0" width="780px" summary="master table">
    <tr>
    <td valign="top" width="200px">
    <!-- add you menu code here -->
    </td>
    <td valign="top" width="580px" align="center">
    <iframe src="page.html" width="500" height="300" name="someName"></iframe>
    </td>
    </tr>
    </table>
    <!-- END BODY -->

  4. #3
    Member Black Vivi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    75
    Member #
    1072
    wouldn't it just be easier to use frames?
    Download Firebird now!

  5. #4
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    735
    Member #
    1935
    i wouldnt suggest frames or iFrames.. i think they are both very, very bad

  6. #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Location
    Miami
    Posts
    22
    Member #
    1965
    I meant a set of 2 frames. Frames are just bad for old/cheap browsers who doesn't support it. The only way not to use frames is if I knew php which I don't.
    (Hear me out now)
    (You're gonna listen to me, like it or not)

  7. #6
    Senior Member splufdaddy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    Boston, MA
    Posts
    4,488
    Member #
    735
    Here is a tutorial on the php include function. I don't know alot of php, but I do know how to use php include. It's a really simple function to learn, and very valuable.

  8. #7
    Senior Member justlivyalife's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Location
    Birmingham, UK
    Posts
    2,871
    Member #
    2374
    surely you could do that with tables - as in the attached....
    justlivyalife - The future depends on what we do in the present. (Mahatma Gandhi)
    WDF Resources: WDF Rules
    Non-WDF: JavascriptSource | Dynamic Drive | phpBB | HTML-Kit | Winamp | Download Firefox | Morguefile


Remove Ads

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
All times are GMT -6. The time now is 01:42 AM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.2.3
Copyright © 2019 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.
vBulletin Skin By: PurevB.com