Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Member #

Website Re-work problem

Hey guys !
    I'm currently working on a website based on a theme of TicTail services ( www.tictail.com ) for thoose how dont know what it is, i can say it's pretty much like shopify ...
    Dispite some problems, i have been able to do my modifications , but there is a thing that i'm really struggling and that's because the whole website is done in one unique document. I'm not very experienced yet, so i dont know if this a noob mistake , but i'm finding really hard working this way because when i change something for example here in the homepage: img_base1.jpg

it changes in the other link "Invaders Ink1 "too :
    img_base2.jpg

The main problem here is working different pages in the same page of code..

If anyone have some tip, idea or something that can help would be helpfull

Member #
    Liked
    2783 times
    I don't really get your question, dude...are you trying to edit a template or something?
    If I've helped you out in any way, please pay it forward. My wife and I are walking for Autism Speaks. Please donate, and thanks.

If someone helped you out, be sure to "Like" their post and/or help them in kind. The "Like" link is on the bottom right of each post, beside the "Share" link.

My stuff (well, some of it): My bowling alley site | Canadian Postal Code Info (beta)

Member #
    Yes, pretty much, i'm editing a template that has been built in a single page of code wich is quite confusing (for me) , because i normaly do the single pages in different "files" which is not the case !
    The question here is how can i differentiate what appears, for example an image, in the Homepage from another page like for example "About us" ...

Explaining the example of the images i have posted now: