Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Like Tree1Likes

Thread: Improve Page Design

Member #

Improve Page Design

ok so on my forum/blog indyprogramming.co I can see myself that the colors look awful bland. My problem is that i'm a good programmer, but not so good at design and colors.

So i'm asking for anyhelp i'm using a greenish-grey for bg and a black color derived from that same grey for text so I though maybe the colors would just go naturally together but to me it seems bland and apparently according to stats to others as well.

Any design help is thanks in advance!!!

Member #
    Liked
    959 times
    I get a 500 error for the page
    Ron Roe
    Web Developer
    "If every app were designed using the same design template, oh wait...Bootstrap."

Member #
    Liked
    2783 times
    Do what a fellow developer does...cheat.

Color Trends + Palettes :: COLOURlovers

Search palettes for various greenish-grey colors until you find what you want.
    If I've helped you out in any way, please pay it forward. My wife and I are walking for Autism Speaks. Please donate, and thanks.

If someone helped you out, be sure to "Like" their post and/or help them in kind. The "Like" link is on the bottom right of each post, beside the "Share" link.

My stuff (well, some of it): My bowling alley site | Canadian Postal Code Info (beta)

Member #
    Liked
    2783 times
    If I've helped you out in any way, please pay it forward. My wife and I are walking for Autism Speaks. Please donate, and thanks.

If someone helped you out, be sure to "Like" their post and/or help them in kind. The "Like" link is on the bottom right of each post, beside the "Share" link.

My stuff (well, some of it): My bowling alley site | Canadian Postal Code Info (beta)