Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2015
    Posts
    3
    Member #
    45184

    [Q] Simple Secure Email Form Input Field - Help

    Okay I know this wrong, but this is basically what I'm looking for it has capcha security in it, could someone correct my errors for me? I'd love it and appreciate it!

    <form method="POST" name="contact_form"
    action="<?php echo htmlentities($_SERVER['PHP_SELF']); ?>">
    <BR>
    <label for="name">Name: </label>
    <input type="text" name="name"
    value="">
    <BR>
    <label for="email">Email: </label>
    <input type="text" name="email"
    value="">
    <BR>
    <label for="phone">Phone: </label>
    <input type="text" name="phone"
    value="">
    <BR>
    <label for="best">Best Time to Call: </label>
    <input type="text" name="best"
    value="">
    <BR>

    <label for="message">Message:</label>
    <textarea name="message" rows=8 cols=30
    ></textarea>
    <BR>
    <img src="captcha_code_file.php?rand=<?php echo rand(); ?>"
    id="captchaimg" >
    <label for="message">Enter the code above here :</label>
    <input id="6_letters_code" name="6_letters_code" type="text">

    <input type="submit" value="Submit" name="submit">
    </form>

    I haven't messed with forms in so long I've become rusty at it.

  2.  

  3. #2
    Senior Member sasha_bolcina's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Location
    Serbia
    Posts
    274
    Member #
    40099
    Liked
    47 times
    If you have captcha_code_file.php file in same directory, there should not be errors... Page will submit to itself (you can use empty action too). And you need condition to check $_POST.

    Well, maybe I miss something. What errors?

  4. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2015
    Posts
    3
    Member #
    45184
    I just used a form site who makes them for you, was a lot simpler.

  5. #4
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2015
    Posts
    3
    Member #
    45184
    But want something supposed to be in value="here" I left them all blank because stuff was showing up in those fields when it was published so I deleted it all also I forgot what contact_php needs to have in it.


Remove Ads

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
All times are GMT -6. The time now is 10:40 AM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.2.3
Copyright © 2019 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.
vBulletin Skin By: PurevB.com