Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Member #

I'm new to CSS what's the difference with html?

Hello I wanted to play around with template with a Child WP theme and do not know CSS but know some intermediate in HTML. Can anyone tell me the difference between the 2? Is it that CSS tags start with a */ and html start with a < ? Anyone can point me to a guide on how to work with CSS? Thanks

Member #
    Liked
    1 times
    Quote Originally Posted by la.scott4c7 View Post
    Hello I wanted to play around with template with a Child WP theme and do not know CSS but know some intermediate in HTML. Can anyone tell me the difference between the 2? Is it that CSS tags start with a */ and html start with a < ? Anyone can point me to a guide on how to work with CSS? Thanks

HTML and CSS are complimentary. HTML is your content and CSS is the style for that content and the page it appears on.

Here's a video on the basics- .

You can also check out sites like codecademy, w3schools and do hands on tutorials/projects.

Member #
    Quote Originally Posted by mzdesign View Post
    HTML and CSS are complimentary. HTML is your content and CSS is the style for that content and the page it appears on.

Here's a video on the basics- .

You can also check out sites like codecademy, w3schools and do hands on tutorials/projects.
    Thanks so much. Will review it.

~ LaLa S: TechMomma ~

Banned
    Member #
    oh, I'm also learning about this issue, thank you.

Member #
    Well CSS is for styling (colors, sizes, fonts, positions, margins, padding etc...) whereas HTML is for content and for placing your page's elements that you have styled with CSS.

Member #
    Liked
    3 times