Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By timbo89

Thread: How to add a simple admin panel in HTML template

Member #

How to add a simple admin panel in HTML template

Hi all,

I am a web designer and i want to add a simple admin panel to a HTML blog template. I can update the blog with coding but my friend who needs this blog does not know coding.
    So, My question is "Is there any method that he can update his blog without knowing coding"

I do not want to switch to wordpress or any other CMS system because my friend loved that HTML design and he does not want to compromise with that.

What he wants to manage in a blog is to upload pics and images of his tour, travels and post new articles.

I really need an urgent help to how to manage a html blog. It will be a great help.

Thanks,
    Chaitanya

Member #
    Liked
    26 times
    so you want a CMS but you don't want a CMS.

the only option that leaves you with is get your friend to learn basic html.
    Vapr_Arts likes this.

Member #
    Liked
    544 times
    Quote Originally Posted by Chaitanya View Post
    Hi all,

I am a web designer and i want to add a simple admin panel to a HTML blog template. I can update the blog with coding but my friend who needs this blog does not know coding.
    So, My question is "Is there any method that he can update his blog without knowing coding"

I do not want to switch to wordpress or any other CMS system because my friend loved that HTML design and he does not want to compromise with that.

What he wants to manage in a blog is to upload pics and images of his tour, travels and post new articles.

I really need an urgent help to how to manage a html blog. It will be a great help.

Thanks,
    Chaitanya