Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Member #

Point me in the right direction please?

Hi everyone, I am just getting into building my first website. So far I have been doing courses at codeacademy and I'm fairly comfortable that I can handle the HTML and CSS side of things. The website will allow users to login with a shared login for their particular group, upload an image, add what will more or less be stamps to the image and then save it for others to view. The only part I really need advice for at this stage is how to code for the stamp applicator. It needs to work on smartphones and tablets probably even more so than on desktops. So my questions are: 1. will it be easier to code 2 separate pages, one for mobile and one for desktop and have the correct one load for the device rather than trying to rearrange all the elements with CSS? 2. What language do I need to learn to code the stamp applicator? Given that it must work on phones and tablets? Thanks in advance for your time and help!

Member #
    Liked
    544 times
    I do not understand what you mean by stamps nor what you want to do with them/it.

I can however say it is much better to code the site to be responsive rather than have separate pages for each.

As far as the stamps go, maybe someone else can figure it out, or maybe you can show me an example and I will see what I can do to help.

What you should know is Css and Html handle the very basic aspects of a website. Not that they are not important, just that most functionality is done by languages like Javascript and php(or a php alternative)

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Member #
    Liked
    7 times
    As Vapr_Arts said, responsive is better than doing two separate sites.