Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Like Tree3Likes
  • 1 Post By Vapr_Arts
  • 1 Post By breno
  • 1 Post By TheGAME1264

Thread: Is it worth to learn website coding anymore?

Member #

Question Is it worth to learn website coding anymore?

I know it kinda sound absurd, but look:

I'm a mechanical engineering graduate, so my field is not really coding (specially webdevelopment), but I decided to learn html/css/js coding so I can build websites to produce some content online. And I've been doing so for the last 2 months, so, still a beginner.

Thing is, while I was browsing through tutorials on the webz, I discovered a whole world of website builder programs. And while researching them, they actually amazed me by a lot.

You build the website on a platform that feels like you're on paintbrush. You write, scale, move things and the program does all the coding for you. They even have JS e Jquery animations, mobile scaling, e-commerce ready and member login system. And they are not that expensive, since some don't require monthly fees and are one-time buy.

This one is an example of some of them:

The problem is: this feels kinda too good to be true, are they really worth it? Are they too expensive? Are they too buggy or doesn't work most of the time? Why keep learning to code should be encourajed by people that aren't in the computing field?

Member #
    Liked
    51 times

Is it worth to learn website coding anymore?

Godaddy had a web builder that rendered the code to a website on page request, reducing how effectively I can optimize a page for search. More specifically, I couldn't optimize the code with any schema markup.