Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Like Tree2Likes
  • 1 Post By Vapr_Arts
  • 1 Post By matthewxforms

Thread: Looking for someone wanting to help teach me

Member #
    Liked
    1 times

Lightbulb Looking for someone wanting to help teach me

Hi, I am new here so please don't comment hate. I am looking for someone to teach me HTML and a (little) CSS. I know a tiny but about HTML. I want to start leaning code now for the future. I am a freshman in highschool, i am 14 and I have skype, I want to start now so when i'm in my 4th year of high school. I am wanting to have my future to be a web designer and I have messed around with HTML using Editey on my school chromebook. Thanks in advance! :tickle:

Member #
    Liked
    544 times
    Well I can't speak for everyone here, but I do not know how many people would be able to teach you in the way I suspect you want. None of us really have time to walk you step by step through everything, and honestly its not something you want. One skill all developers should have is the ability to learn on their own. This is because down the road technology will change. For you to stay up to date and relevant you will constantly need to be teaching yourself new things.

Now don't let that discourage you, because while it may sound like I am saying you are on your own, you aren't. Everyone here is in some way willing to help you learn. We do this by answering questions that come up along the way. Another great resource is Stack Overflow.

My advice to you is to check out Codecademy.com and start their course on HTML and CSS. If you have any questions post and we will try and answer. Stay here and be active and you will learn a ton!