Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Member #

Help with Beautiful Free Bootstrap Theme

Please find below link for a very sexy & free bootstrap theme for making a website.

SHIELD - Free Bootstrap 3 Theme

I am not web designer by profession, but I have limited knowledge with which i have made my entire website based on this theme. In portfolio section if seen on desktop it has a hover effect & as soon as we click on an image which is showcased .. a new lightbox pops out asking if we want to further explore the project.

The problem is.. if/when viewed the portfolio image on mobile or any touch screen device "the whole hover effect" doesn't respond or work. After doing some research i found out that i need to add :Focus or :Active in the code along with :hover

Can someone please let me know....... how do i do that or modify the code?? or where exactly the issue lies. The files with CSS, images Java scripts are available to download from the link mentioned above.

IN NEED OF DESPERATE HELP! I would really appreciate if someone could spare 5 mins to resolve this. Please paste the modified code here if possible.. as i will just copy - paste that into my file..Attachment 5123

Thanks in advance!

Attached Images Attached Images

Member #
    Liked
    148 times
    That hover effect is handled by this bit of css (in main.css starting on line 566 of the original unmodified file):

.no-touch .mask figure:hover figcaption, .mask figure.cs-hover figcaption {
    opacity: 1;
    -webkit-transform: translateY(0px);
    -moz-transform: translateY(0px);
    -ms-transform: translateY(0px);
    transform: translateY(0px);
    -webkit-transition: -webkit-transform 0.4s, opacity 0.1s;
    -moz-transition: -moz-transform 0.4s, opacity 0.1s;
    transition: transform 0.4s, opacity 0.1s;