Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    Junior Member Gidion's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2016
    Posts
    2
    Member #
    55754

    Get Company name from file and show it in HTML file.

    Hello all,

    I've got a challenge (for me that is). I'm building a login page for our customers that we will use with the PfSense we use in our customers Wi-Fi network.
    Now i have the job of designing and building the new Login page. Now i don't want to keep editing the pages (got 4 login pages (4 different languages) and 4 terms of condition pages (also 4 languages). Now in all 8 i have the company name. So per client there are 8 pages to change.

    Now i think/know there is a way i can put all the names with an unique number in a list (txt, xls etc) and put some code in my webpage (html5 with CSS) and it wil put the right company name in the pace of the string.

    Does anyone know how to do it?

    Part of the HTMl file i build with right name in it.

    <!doctype html>
    <html>
    <head>
    <link rel="icon" type="image/png" href="captiveportal-favicon.png">
    <meta charset="utf-8">
    <link rel="stylesheet" href=style.css>
    <!-- Text aanpassen voor klant -->
    <title>"Het Eibernest"</title> <---- need to be variable ---->
    <style type="text/css">
    </style>
    </head>

    <body>
    <section class="login">
    <!-- Text aanpassen voor klant -->
    <div class="titel">Het Eibernest</div> <---- need to be variable ---->
    <!-- Logo onder zelfde naam plaatsen -->
    <p><img class="logo" src="captiveportal-logo.jpg" alt="logo"/ height="90" width="90"></p>
    <p>&nbsp;</p>
    <div class="voorwaarden">Inloggegevens verkrijgbaar bij de receptie.<br>
    </div>
    <p>&nbsp;</p>
    <div class="voorwaarden">Door in te loggen gaat u accoord met de</div>
    <div class="voorwaarden">
    <p><a href="captiveportal-voorwaaden.html">algemene voorwaarden</a></p>
    <p>&nbsp;</p>
    <p>&nbsp;</p>
    <div class="error">verkeerde gebruikersnaam en/of wachtwoord</div>
    <p>&nbsp;</p>
    <p>&nbsp;</p>
    </div>

    <form method=”post” action=”$PORTAL_ACTION$”>
    <input name="auth_user" type="text" placeholder="Gebruikersnaam">
    <input name="auth_pass" type="password" placeholder="Wachtwoord">
    <input name="zone" type="hidden" value="$PORTAL_ZONE$">
    <input name="redirurl" type="hidden" value="$PORTAL_REDIRURL$">
    <input name="accept" type="submit" value="Continue" class="enviar">
    <p>&nbsp;</p>
    <div class="voorwaarden">Het gebruik van internet inclusief e-mail is voor eigen risico.</div>
    <p>&nbsp;</p>
    </form>
    </section>
    <p>&nbsp;</p>
    </body>
    </html>

  2.  

  3. #2
    Unpaid WDF Intern TheGAME1264's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    Not from USA
    Posts
    14,485
    Member #
    425
    Liked
    2783 times
    You don't with pure HTML. You usually use a server-side programming language for that (PHP, ASP.net, etc.) Since you're using PfSense, there may be a custom variable specifically for customer logins (something like $CUSTOMER_NAME$ or $COMPANY_NAME$); haven't used it before so I can't say off the top of my head, though.
    If I've helped you out in any way, please pay it forward. My wife and I are walking for Autism Speaks. Please donate, and thanks.

    If someone helped you out, be sure to "Like" their post and/or help them in kind. The "Like" link is on the bottom right of each post, beside the "Share" link.

    My stuff (well, some of it): My bowling alley site | Canadian Postal Code Info (beta)

  4. #3
    Junior Member Gidion's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2016
    Posts
    2
    Member #
    55754
    Ok, thanx for the replay i will look into that. But if i make a file with uniek numbers and behind that the compay name en put a java script or jquery in the page. So if i put a search command in the place of the company name in het webpage code and in the beginning of the HTML code i put the uniek ID of that company and then te search command looks in the file and command prints the company name in the page instead of it selve. Could that work? And how would that work?

  5. #4
    Unpaid WDF Intern TheGAME1264's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    Not from USA
    Posts
    14,485
    Member #
    425
    Liked
    2783 times
    Again, this would depend on their template system. They don't have documentation that I can see online. Since it's a paid product, you're presumably entitled to support for it, and this goes beyond the scope of a web design/development forum. I would suggest taking advantage of what you paid for and asking them.

    My guess is that you wouldn't need Javascript or jQuery, but I'm not sure on that.
    If I've helped you out in any way, please pay it forward. My wife and I are walking for Autism Speaks. Please donate, and thanks.

    If someone helped you out, be sure to "Like" their post and/or help them in kind. The "Like" link is on the bottom right of each post, beside the "Share" link.

    My stuff (well, some of it): My bowling alley site | Canadian Postal Code Info (beta)


Remove Ads

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Tags for this Thread

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 12:52 PM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.2.3
Copyright © 2019 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.
vBulletin Skin By: PurevB.com