Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Member #

Assistance needed

Good day.

I am hoping that someone will be willing to assist me. I am not a web designer, but I am a teacher. I teach Afrikaans as a second language and have setup a website for students to access where they can download a booklet with passages and corresponding MP3s of the passages being read out. This is done with the aim to help them hear the language.This is a free service and I do not make any money from it,

URL: www.mrvaip.com

I bought a template from ThemeForest and edited it to the best of my ability to look the way it does now.

What I need though is to make a change to the "Courses" page. At the moment there is only 1 course, but the list of items available for download is very long. This will get even longer when I add more courses. I need to code it so that it shows the course name and then when you click on it, it should drop down to reveal all the items available for download.

There seems to be an issue now with the website stating "There is a problem with this website's security certificate”, but I have emailed by webhost to advise on this. It is however a safe website.

Thank you in advance,
    Willem

Member #
    Liked
    2783 times
    Looks as though your SSL issue was resolved. Typically you get messages when the SSLs either expire or are misconfigured (moreso the former). If you need an SSL, you'll need to renew it every so often (typically annually, but it may be longer depending on what you purchased).