Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Member #

Best way to get a video on website. Some help with CSS

Hey there,

I'm using Jimdo, and it's been a big pain trying to adjust it with the limited templates, and also since I have no coding experience.

Basically I have two questions. I can't upload videos to Jimdo, but I can embed them from youtube. Problem is, I don't want the customer to be able to link back to the youtube channel. I also would prefer to simply have the video on the site which plays when the customer puts their mouse over it. Is this possible? Or perhaps if I can't do it that way, I thought there might be a different video player out there that has a different effect when it's embedded into the website for Jimdo?

My other problem is that I need to adjust the size of the background video on my Jimdo website. It's too zoomed in and it's only showing the bottom half of the video. Would someone be abe to give me the right CSS code?

I'm quite new to CSS, hence my beginner questions. I appreciate any advice! There seems to not be a Jimdo forum out there and I'm stuck trying to solve these problems with no coding experience!

Member #
    Liked
    5 times
    I'm not sure if you can stop Youtube linking back to their site within a video. This is the reason Youtube is free in the first place as, you are essentially advertising for them. You can use modest branding to make it less obvious by changing the url in the embed code, for example:

https://www.youtube.com/embed/-RmUAD...ontrols=0&

You could try and look for another video hosting service that doesn't add back links within the videos when you embed them.