Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Like Tree2Likes

Thread: Same index page but different users!

Member #

Same index page but different users!

I am a rookie html/css user so have mercy on me!

I have the following web page created for a video broadcaster:

index page.JPG

I need the same page to look like this when a video viewer calls the page:

index page viewers.jpg

Notice missing buttons for viewers. And I would need the "Start" to be removed. Join only!

How would you accomplish this?

Thanks,

Ray
    Last edited by rayj2021; Mar 10th, 2021 at 02:14 PM.

Member #
    Liked
    731 times
    Ray, typically there is PHP scripting that processes the users logins and changes what appears on pages based on userís status. Does your website use PHP for the user logins?
    What scripting happens when buttons are pressed and how do they login?
    Last edited by mlseim; Mar 10th, 2021 at 04:21 PM.

Member #
    Thanks for the response.

At this point I don't have any authentication. I do use PHP to upload video's to the server.

Ray

Member #
    Liked
    5 times
    You can make a conditional if statement for assigning classes. Then add a ".userLoggedIn" class to the buttons and have "display: none;" on the styling or any additional changes required.

I'm always prone to toggle class. You could however, just make a whole other set of content for the logged in user and use an if statement to determine which one you display.
    $1/year Portfolio Hosting with Promo Code: WEBDESIGNFORUMS

Agency: Marshalled Makers
    Hosting: Marshalled Makers Hosting

Member #