Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Member actualsize82's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    Chicago, IL
    Posts
    41
    Member #
    3887
    My company's web site (http://www.designdaisy.com) was laid out and coded on a Windows Machine using the most recent Mozilla browser. When I looked at it in IE, everything was fine except for the form in "Request a Quote". After a few tweaks, I got it to work in IE as well. Now I'm having a whole different problem with a client's site.

    You can find it at http://www.designdaisy.com/tmac/
    The stylesheet can be found at http://www.designdaisy.com/tmac/style.css

    It looks great in IE (and was designed using IE as a reference), but when I got it home to Mozilla...ew. I'm assuming it'll have the same problem in Netscape, as well. Don't look at the text or anything, it's far from being done, but hitting this kind of road block would make anybody drop everything and try and fix it.

    I appreciate any help/suggestions/comments.

    Thanks,
    Katie

  2.  

  3. #2
    Senior Member Riat_Sila's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    Berkshire, UK
    Posts
    417
    Member #
    3485
    Isn't the best fix as you lose the white space in IE (not in Mo and NS though) but change the margin attributes in the sidebar-a ID to margin:0 0 0 -200px;. There may be a better way though

  4. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Posts
    1
    Member #
    3965
    I can't see the problem and I'm using Mozilla. I assume you've fixed it already?

  5. #4
    Member actualsize82's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    Chicago, IL
    Posts
    41
    Member #
    3887
    yeah, i already used riat_sila's fix. i'm not sure how i feel about the design anymore. ugh. burnout...

  6. #5
    Senior Member [Li] Brad's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    Saskatoon, Canada
    Posts
    578
    Member #
    3689
    I'm using Firebird and on your main designdaisy.com page the navigation is stuck at the top of the page. It is covering over the title and severely breaking out of it's content area

    [Li] Brad
    "Art strives for form, and hopes for beauty." - George Bellows

  7. #6
    Member actualsize82's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    Chicago, IL
    Posts
    41
    Member #
    3887
    Try refreshing it, that works with mine. I think I'm going to redesign it with tables. Apparently I don't have enough CSS knowledge to do this.


Remove Ads

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
All times are GMT -6. The time now is 02:18 AM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.2.3
Copyright © 2019 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.
vBulletin Skin By: PurevB.com