Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Posts
    4
    Member #
    365
    This is my code:

    <FRAMESET ROWS="30%,70%">
    <FRAME SRC="header.htm" SCROLLING="NO" NORESIZE FRAMEBORDER="ON" BORDERCOLOR="#000000">
    <FRAMESET COLS="15%,85%">
    <FRAME SRC="menu.htm" NORESIZE>
    <FRAME SRC="main.htm" NAME="main" FRAMEBORDER="ON" BORDERCOLOR="#000000">
    </FRAMESET>
    </FRAMESET>

    as U can see I already added a few Bordercolor but if I do the same to the other Frame Src="menu" it meeses up the borders, like if Frameborder="NO with a small white line"

    Can someone tell me what am I doing wrong Ty

    Here is a pic on how it looks with that code


    and here is when adding the border color
    <FRAMESET ROWS="30%,70%">
    <FRAME SRC="header.htm" SCROLLING="NO" NORESIZE FRAMEBORDER="ON" BORDERCOLOR="#000000" >
    <FRAMESET COLS="15%,85%">
    <FRAME SRC="menu.htm" NORESIZE FRAMEBORDER="ON" BORDERCOLOR="#000000">
    <FRAME SRC="main.htm" NAME="main" FRAMEBORDER="ON" BORDERCOLOR="#000000">
    </FRAMESET>
    </FRAMESET>


  2.  

  3. #2
    Senior Member filburt1's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Location
    Maryland, US
    Posts
    11,774
    Member #
    3
    Liked
    21 times
    Geocities doesn't allow hotlinking, you might want to attach the images here instead.
    filburt1, Web Design Forums.net founder
    Site of the Month contest: submit your site or vote for the winner!

  4. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Posts
    4
    Member #
    365
    Thank You they bunch a poops

  5. #4
    Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Posts
    88
    Member #
    315
    what did u use to make it, becasuse dreamweaver and frontpage allow you to edit them direct without editing the html code,


    are you trying to hide the borders becasue you have the colors set to black?

    if so just remove all the FRAMEBORDER="ON" BORDERCOLOR="#000000 should work then

  6. #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Posts
    4
    Member #
    365
    THANK YOU

    I'm using Notepad

  7. #6
    Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Posts
    88
    Member #
    315
    are you trying to hide the borders becasue you have the colors set to black?


Remove Ads

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
All times are GMT -6. The time now is 10:30 AM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.2.3
Copyright © 2019 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.
vBulletin Skin By: PurevB.com