Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    Member GetNewHosting's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    Columbia, SC
    Posts
    40
    Member #
    3759
    Hi everyone!! Hope you all had great holidays!!

    I am having a problem thats driving me up the wall....

    I am using WinXP Pro...Internet Explorer 6.0

    This certain page is fine when I go to it but if I go to another page and then hit the back button there are gaps everywhere..like the tables are not closing up or something...

    Hopefully this is just my browser..but if not any ideas how to fix it...

    It may have to do with 100% tables vs. a set pixel width...hmmm...any thoughts..

    anyway heres the page...choose a link then hit your back button and see if it does it to you...

    THE CULPRIT PAGE!!
    P.S. if you hit refresh when its screwed up it fixes...!! Dang !!

    netscape and other users welcome to comment also...

    thanks!!
    http://www.GetNewHosting.us/scgi-bin...ers/fed_up.jpg
    or Aol Instant Message (AIM) me at GetNewLIVE with questions!

  2.  

  3. #2
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Posts
    16
    Member #
    4431
    Hmm... It does it with me too. But then I saved your page to my hard-disk, opened it there and did that where you told your problem occured but it didnt mess up the tables this time. Very strange...

    EDIT: Tested it on IE 6.0

  4. #3
    Senior Member rosland's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Location
    Norway
    Posts
    1,944
    Member #
    2096
    DreamWeaver code can be a nightmare to debug sometimes, as the JavaScript code is very "inhouse" and excessive.
    I had a similar problem once (appearance wise), where I used frames. When reloading the page, I erroneously refreshed the whole frameset into the mainframe. (never used frames again after that) That gave exactly the same effect as I see on your page.

    Your problem might be something completely different though. I tried it in Mozilla, and it works fine there.
    S. Rosland

  5. #4
    Member GetNewHosting's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    Columbia, SC
    Posts
    40
    Member #
    3759
    Yeah I am using dreamweaver MX....

    I hate that...!!

    I've even thought about having a javascript that refreshes the page EVERY time someone goes to it...Ive seen this code somewhere...maybe that would work...or maybe the back button wouldn't let it load the javascript.....

    hmmm....

    thanks for the input people...

    I really can't find any strange Dreamweaver only code in it...
    maybe if I collapse it with .css

    I'll try that and let everyone know..
    http://www.GetNewHosting.us/scgi-bin...ers/fed_up.jpg
    or Aol Instant Message (AIM) me at GetNewLIVE with questions!


Remove Ads

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
All times are GMT -6. The time now is 04:01 PM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.2.3
Copyright © 2019 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.
vBulletin Skin By: PurevB.com