Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: Iframes

  1. #1
    Senior Member tekp's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    A small village near a small city near a small cit
    Posts
    918
    Member #
    4667
    Liked
    1 times
    AGHG!!! IFRAMES!!!! lol, i need serious help
    (on this topic)

    How do I get a page to load from a link clicked inside an Iframe on the parent page?

    so you click a link in an iframe and it opens in the whole page not just the iframe.

    thanks
    tekp :cheeky: tekponline.com

  2.  

  3. #2
    Senior Member mossoi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    Englandshire, United Kingdomsville y'all!
    Posts
    1,111
    Member #
    1206
    Liked
    1 times
    Not tested this but I would assume you need to add target="_top" to the anchor within the iframe.

    Code:
    <a href="http://www.foo.com" target="_top">Click Here</a>

  4. #3
    Senior Member tekp's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    A small village near a small city near a small cit
    Posts
    918
    Member #
    4667
    Liked
    1 times
    nope, dont think that works I tried it.
    tekp :cheeky: tekponline.com

  5. #4
    Senior Member glyakk's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    1,263
    Member #
    3828
    Liked
    6 times
    target="_parent" ?


  6. #5
    Senior Member tekp's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    A small village near a small city near a small cit
    Posts
    918
    Member #
    4667
    Liked
    1 times
    hmmm, ill try, thanks
    tekp :cheeky: tekponline.com

  7. #6
    Senior Member [Li] Brad's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    Saskatoon, Canada
    Posts
    578
    Member #
    3689
    What about
    Code:
    target="_blank"
    ?

    [Li] Brad
    "Art strives for form, and hopes for beauty." - George Bellows

  8. #7
    Senior Member zeroskater88's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    RI
    Posts
    391
    Member #
    682
    Yeah [Li] Brad is correct. It is "_blank"

  9. #8
    Senior Member glyakk's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    1,263
    Member #
    3828
    Liked
    6 times
    _blank will open a whole new window, like a popup.

    My first guess would be _top since its not a true frame set but since you said that does not work (for some odd reason) i would try _parent although that is more for a full frame set design.

    BTW _self is another target but it will only change the contents of the iframe not the whole window, Its the default target.


  10. #9
    Senior Member mossoi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    Englandshire, United Kingdomsville y'all!
    Posts
    1,111
    Member #
    1206
    Liked
    1 times
    I've tested the code I posted and _top works in Moz, Firefox and IE.

    Observe: http://www.lobsterweb.com/demo/

  11. #10
    Senior Member tekp's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    A small village near a small city near a small cit
    Posts
    918
    Member #
    4667
    Liked
    1 times
    ahh! sorry, _top does work now, i dont know why it didnt before.

    Sorry for timewasting

    (thanks mossoi)
    tekp :cheeky: tekponline.com


Remove Ads

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
All times are GMT -6. The time now is 11:52 PM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.2.3
Copyright © 2019 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.
vBulletin Skin By: PurevB.com