Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Posts
    4
    Member #
    5842
    Don't know if any of you play. But I used the following code to make the sidebar on my lookup transparant.

    Code:
    embed,object,param {
    display: none
    }
    
    table,td {
    background: transparent
    }
    
    img {
    filter:gray alpha(opacity=0)
    }
    
    p img {
    filter:none(opacity=0)
    }
    
    i.return {
    width:510
    }
    The sidebar disappears after that, but the problem is, it affects a picture on my lookup too, which I do want to show. Is it the {display: none;} part which I need to change? If so, to what? If not, what should I do to make the pic show then?

    Thankyou for your time!
    Ginny

  2.  

  3. #2
    WDF Staff Wired's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Posts
    7,657
    Member #
    1234
    Liked
    138 times
    Neopets has a lookup? Mind posting the code?
    The Rules
    Was another WDF member's post helpful? Click the like button below the post.

    Admin at houseofhelp.com

  4. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Posts
    4
    Member #
    5842
    You mean the link to my lookup? I already posted the code :classic:

    http://www.neopets.com/randomfriend....iliusflitwick_

  5. #4
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Posts
    4
    Member #
    5842
    Nobody knows? aranoid:

  6. #5
    WDF Staff Wired's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Posts
    7,657
    Member #
    1234
    Liked
    138 times
    I'll check it out later and see if I can fix it. 1 thing I don't quite understand though: You're running 1 page on your home PC for Neopets? Why do this at all, because whenever you go to a different part of the site, it'll go back to what they have on their server...
    The Rules
    Was another WDF member's post helpful? Click the like button below the post.

    Admin at houseofhelp.com

  7. #6
    WDF Staff smoseley's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Boston, MA
    Posts
    9,729
    Member #
    819
    Liked
    205 times
    in the image that you want to show, try <img style="filter:alpha(opacity=100)" src="whatever.gif" />

  8. #7
    WDF Staff smoseley's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Boston, MA
    Posts
    9,729
    Member #
    819
    Liked
    205 times
    PS - you should change the alphas to visibility:hidden for better compatibility.

  9. #8
    Senior Member teal's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Posts
    247
    Member #
    4319
    A comma between the p and the img would help . . .
    Whoth steps forth to mock the teal? Whom couldst say a color superior!

    Proclamith me, it cannot be done.

  10. #9
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Posts
    4
    Member #
    5842
    Thanks Steve, that worked :classic:

    teal: the comma worked too, but then the sidebar showed up too


Remove Ads

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Search tags for this page

classic neopets lookups

Click on a term to search for related topics.
All times are GMT -6. The time now is 04:22 PM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.2.3
Copyright © 2019 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.
vBulletin Skin By: PurevB.com