Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    thw
    thw is offline
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Posts
    16
    Member #
    5809
    Hi all!

    I have a table in my page, roughtly looking likt this:

    Code:
    <table width="600" border="0">
      <tr>
        <td>something</td>
        <td>something</td>
        <td>something</td>
      </tr>
      <tr>
        <td>something</td>
        <td>something</td>
        <td>something</td>
      </tr>
    </table>
    What is the best way to syle my table? Can I replace the width & boarder information in the table tag with some .whatever class?

    What I've tried is to change the table tag to
    Code:
    <table class="whatever">
    the usual stuff
    </table>
    Then I define a style which is:
    Code:
    .whatever {width:600px boarder:2px}
    But then when I change things in the style, nothing happens to the table.

    How should this be done? :-(


    *Oh yes, after playing around with it... found out that it actually does change things, so yeah... forget about this guys.

  2.  

  3. #2
    Senior Member james's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    Melbourne, AUSTRALIA
    Posts
    364
    Member #
    1352
    Change
    .whatever {width:600px boarder:2px}

    to
    .whatever {width:600px; border:2px}

    Put a semicolon after each set of values, and change boarder to border.
    James H
    Home Page · Mars Page · www.fihsf1.net (formerly www·fihs·net)

  4. #3
    thw
    thw is offline
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Posts
    16
    Member #
    5809
    Quote Originally Posted by james
    Change
    .whatever {width:600px boarder:2px}

    to
    .whatever {width:600px; border:2px}

    Put a semicolon after each set of values, and change boarder to border.
    Yeah... that's what I noticed... and the reason for it being not working before :cheeky:

  5. #4
    Junior Member fitz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Posts
    10
    Member #
    5501
    Surf's Up Dude!!
    Normal is a setting on your washing machine.


Remove Ads

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
All times are GMT -6. The time now is 05:34 PM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.2.3
Copyright © 2019 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.
vBulletin Skin By: PurevB.com