Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Posts
    76
    Member #
    5925
    Hi, I am having a lot of trouble trying to get the text for my links to wrap in divs. Right now in firefox the text just continues past the width of the div, where in IE it expands the div . I've never had a problem like this before, but I think thats because I used tables for everything. Any help is appreciated.

    Here is a link:
    http://206.116.224.94:447/current/

    Sorry I keep forgetting to change it to my isp ip.

  2.  

  3. #2
    Senior Member Trico's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    Nottingham, UK
    Posts
    894
    Member #
    5081
    Bad link ?

  4. #3
    Senior Member Fallout's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    Richmond, Virginia
    Posts
    543
    Member #
    2748
    It works for me... change the overflow property to something other than visible (the default) which can deal with how the browser shows text that overflows the way you have it. I'm not sure how to force a line break that will keep the same width while expanding the height.

  5. #4
    Member
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Posts
    76
    Member #
    5925
    Thanks for the help. The overflow property was what I was looking for. I have a small display problem with non IE browsers. If you look at the bottom of the menu you'll notice a small space between the bottom of the menu, and the background pic underneath it.

  6. #5
    Member
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Posts
    76
    Member #
    5925
    I found out what causes the space to appear between the last menu item, and the pic below it. It seems when I increase or decrease the text-size in firefox or netscape the space will sometimes go away, but comes back at other text sizes. The I don't have this problem with IE is because changing the text-size doesn't do change the text-size for me.

    Does anyone know why it does this, or how to stop it from happening? Any help is appreciated.

  7. #6
    Member
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Posts
    76
    Member #
    5925
    I fixed the problem. Had something to do with nested divs inside tables.


Remove Ads

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
All times are GMT -6. The time now is 08:55 PM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.2.3
Copyright © 2019 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.
vBulletin Skin By: PurevB.com