Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    Member shauno7's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Posts
    82
    Member #
    6075
    Can someone show me how to put a non-repeatable bg image without using css?
    because the css coding for bg image won't load when the page is on the internet.
    this is te code which i used,
    <style type="text/css">
    <!--
    body { background-image: url(asnad3.jpg); background-repeat: no-repeat; }
    -->
    </style>

  2.  

  3. #2
    Senior Member karinne's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    Aylmer QC Canada
    Posts
    1,607
    Member #
    4335
    Liked
    8 times
    that should work.

    remove the comments around it and make sure the image is in the directory as the web page
    [a web design portfolio - Currently NOT AVAILABLE for work | web design | Re-coding | PSD-to-HTML]
    I'm also on: virb - facebook - twitter - flickr - del.icio.us

  4. #3
    Senior Member Fallout's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    Richmond, Virginia
    Posts
    543
    Member #
    2748
    If that code won't work for you, try using an absolute path (eg. http://www.yoursite.com/images/asnad3.jpg).

  5. #4
    Senior Member glyakk's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    1,263
    Member #
    3828
    Liked
    6 times
    CSS WILL work, you just have to get a few things right and you will be fine. It shoulds like the path to your image is wrong. Is your image in the same folder as your document? If its in a seperate folder that could be whats causing your problems, and you need to get the path right.


  6. #5
    Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Posts
    76
    Member #
    4909
    If the HTML file is in the root directory the image has to be in the root directory too (thats if it is going to work the way you arecoding it) otherwise you have to spesify what directory the image file is in eg: "directory_name/image.gif"


Remove Ads

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
All times are GMT -6. The time now is 08:30 PM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.2.3
Copyright © 2019 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.
vBulletin Skin By: PurevB.com