Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Page 1 of 6 1 2 3 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 58
  1. #1
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Hegelsom, The Netherlands
    Posts
    104
    Member #
    834
    How do i create a marquee block with images above and under it outside the block that will make the marquee change direction or scrollamount? Is that doable?

    And (this is already asked before) but i'll try to make it some more clear:

    I want a table with one row:
    If you click on that row several other rows, slide down from the row above.
    If you don't know what i mean visit http://support.microsoft.com
    The rows to the left that's what i mean.. That can save some space!!
    I tried puzzling out with the source code.. but that doesn't work either, it's a javascript thing and i can't find the .js on the MS server! Anybody? Thx in advance.. :cheeky:
    Guess who's back! It's me! Tim 2K

  2.  

  3. #2
    Senior Member filburt1's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Location
    Maryland, US
    Posts
    11,774
    Member #
    3
    Liked
    21 times
    1. Try document.all['marqueename'].motionproperty = newvalue; (not sure exactly because marquees are evil)
    2. Search here for DHTML.
    filburt1, Web Design Forums.net founder
    Site of the Month contest: submit your site or vote for the winner!

  4. #3
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Hegelsom, The Netherlands
    Posts
    104
    Member #
    834
    'up is not defined' error.
    SO it should look like this:
    <marquee id="scroller" scrollamount="2">TEXT HERE</marquee><br><a href="javascriptnMouseClick=document.all['scroller'].direction=up;><img src="image.gif">
    Guess who's back! It's me! Tim 2K

  5. #4
    Senior Member filburt1's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Location
    Maryland, US
    Posts
    11,774
    Member #
    3
    Liked
    21 times
    Try this:
    Code:
    scroller.direction = "right";
    For example.
    filburt1, Web Design Forums.net founder
    Site of the Month contest: submit your site or vote for the winner!

  6. #5
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Hegelsom, The Netherlands
    Posts
    104
    Member #
    834
    Uh.. could you provide me a full marquee with the image?
    CUz' i don't really know where to put it..
    Guess who's back! It's me! Tim 2K

  7. #6
    Senior Member filburt1's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Location
    Maryland, US
    Posts
    11,774
    Member #
    3
    Liked
    21 times
    Try this:
    Code:
    <a href="javascript:scroller.direction = 'right'">Go right!</a>
    filburt1, Web Design Forums.net founder
    Site of the Month contest: submit your site or vote for the winner!

  8. #7
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Hegelsom, The Netherlands
    Posts
    104
    Member #
    834
    You'll get a page which says: right
    Anyone?

    And about the expanding tables?
    Guess who's back! It's me! Tim 2K

  9. #8
    JR
    JR is offline
    Senior Member JR's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    4,354
    Member #
    257
    Try this Tim...
    JR

  10. #9
    JR
    JR is offline
    Senior Member JR's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    4,354
    Member #
    257
    Sorry i just read the thread properly, and i realized this is not what you want...

    does the table have to pop over the menu when clicked? if so try looking for some DHTML

    if you want a link to be clicked and a sub menu to appear under it i can help?

    I will try to sort out your marquee problem aswell
    JR

  11. #10
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Hegelsom, The Netherlands
    Posts
    104
    Member #
    834
    I want what microsoft has got.. I'll try creating it with text

    |***Control Panel (Click to expand)****| <- Existing row on load!
    |***CONTROL PANEL CONTROL PA*****|<- Invisible on load!
    |***CONTROL PANEL CONTROL PA*****| If click on existing row
    |***CONTROL PANEL CONTROL PA*****| |
    |***CONTROL PANEL CONTROL PA*****| |
    |***CONTROL PANEL CONTROL PA*****| \ /
    |***CONTROL PANEL CONTROL PA*****| |
    |***CONTROL PANEL CONTROL PA*****| \ /
    |***CONTROL PANEL CONTROL PA*****| |
    |***CONTROL PANEL CONTROL PA*****| \ /
    |___________Last table row________| -
    And the last table row may be visible.. And the rest of the page should move (down in this case).. for the control panel! It is alright if it doesn't slide.. The control Panel is rather large, you know.. Thx for helping me!! :classic:
    Guess who's back! It's me! Tim 2K


Page 1 of 6 1 2 3 ... LastLast

Remove Ads

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
All times are GMT -6. The time now is 08:54 AM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.2.3
Copyright © 2019 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.
vBulletin Skin By: PurevB.com