Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Member #
    Hi Everyone,
    I am fairly new at trying to javascript, so be gentle. I have a client who wants a form with calculating fields. The price field will change according to the options they have made in the fields above. Here is the following form code:

Code:
      <form action="" method="post" enctype="multipart/form-data" name="orderform" id="orderform">
                      <table width="100%" border="0" cellpadding="0" cellspacing="5" class="style8">
                        <tr>
                          <td>Quantity</td>
                          <td><select name="quantity" class="style8" id="quantity">
                            <option value="1000">1000</option>
                            <option value="5000">5000</option>
                            <option value="10000">10000</option>
                            <option value="15000">15000</option>
                          </select>                    </td>
                        </tr>
                        <tr>
                          <td>Coating</td>
                          <td><input name="coating" type="radio" value="uv" />
                            uv (glossy) 
                              <input name="coating" type="radio" value="aqueous" />
                              aqueous (non-glossy) </td>
                        </tr>
                        <tr>
                          <td>Corners</td>
                          <td><select name="corners" class="style8" id="corners">
                            <option value="normal">normal</option>
                            <option value="rounded">rounded</option>
                          </select>                    </td>
                        </tr>
                        <tr>