Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    2,354
    Member #
    1326
    Hey, this is what I'm after. Is it possible to have say 3/4 images all aligned center? I know this part, but what I want is to have a page like "which one of these is called bob?" (sample question) and when they click a image if its the correct one underneath the image they chose text appears saying well done! sorta thing but if its wrong then text says sorry, try again, and they can try other pics until they get it right?

    This is quite big so I'll put $10 turtle dollars up.

    I have no idea how they work ie who gets them but thankyou

  2.  

  3. #2
    JR
    JR is offline
    Senior Member JR's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    4,354
    Member #
    257
    it would be best to do this using php because the person would not be able to see the answer in view source. However if you want it done in JavaScript i will post something in a min.
    JR

  4. #3
    JR
    JR is offline
    Senior Member JR's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    4,354
    Member #
    257
    here you go...

    just tell me if you need to develop this any more and i will continue.
    JR

  5. #4
    WDF Staff smoseley's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Boston, MA
    Posts
    9,729
    Member #
    819
    Liked
    205 times
    You should definitely do this with PHP or some other server-side script.

    Create the page in a <frameset rows="0,*">.

    Make the top frame like:
    <frame name="control">

    Make the bottom like:
    <frame name="question" src="question.htm">

    When they click on an image, have it like:
    <a href="response.php?id=1" target="control">
    or something appropriate.

    In response.php, have it check on server-side whether the given response is accurate, something like:
    PHP Code:
    <?php
    switch ($id) {
        case 
    1:
        
    blah blah blah;
        break;
        case 
    2:
        
    blah blah blah;
        break;
    }
    ?>
    If the response is correct, make it send a command to the display frame, like so:
    Code:
    <script language="javascript">
        top.frames['question'].getElementById('messageDiv').innerHTML = 'my message';
    </script>
    Something like that... JR can put it into effect for you.

  6. #5
    WDF Staff smoseley's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Boston, MA
    Posts
    9,729
    Member #
    819
    Liked
    205 times
    bfsog, if your problem has been resolved, you should reward the TD you offered in this thread or cancel the offer if it hasn't. Don't leave the reward outstanding.

  7. #6
    Senior Member krazy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    California
    Posts
    543
    Member #
    1078
    i think he just got his answer and left the forum.. lol
    Ad space - for sale, $19.95/month


Remove Ads

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
All times are GMT -6. The time now is 08:17 PM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.2.3
Copyright © 2020 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.
vBulletin Skin By: PurevB.com