Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Posts
    2
    Member #
    2243
    Please check out www.seerudyrun.com and tell me if you are getting Runtime Error messages, and why they are coming up.

    Thanks!

  2.  

  3. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    735
    Member #
    1935
    my browser couldnt display the page. it couldnt communicate with your server.

  4. #3
    JR
    JR is offline
    Senior Member JR's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    4,354
    Member #
    257
    No problems for me
    JR

  5. #4
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    735
    Member #
    1935
    ahhhh. ok it works now.. it took three trys though.

    i must be having some hellish dns problems!

  6. #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Posts
    2
    Member #
    2243
    and you don't get erros when you rollover the text on the left?

  7. #6
    JR
    JR is offline
    Senior Member JR's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    4,354
    Member #
    257
    I do actually now i have tried, but I can't understand your code. You seem to have a hell of a lot of complicated code in there for such simple tasks.
    JR

  8. #7
    Senior Member skrlin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    Illinois
    Posts
    562
    Member #
    1063
    That's why I hate using WYSIWYG editors (FrontPage, GoLive, etc)

    The problem is in this line:
    [minicode]function CSIEStyl(s) { return document.all.tags(_quot;div_quot[s].style; }<br>[/minicode]
    in the file: http://www.seerudyrun.com/GeneratedItems/CSScriptLib.js


    (in the code line I replaced "&" with "_" so that you can see the actual code unformatted)
    - Brian

  9. #8
    Senior Member skrlin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    Illinois
    Posts
    562
    Member #
    1063
    I'm not really sure how to fix it, since I don't know why the error is being caused... There are so many damn places in GoLive's code where that function is being used....
    - Brian

  10. #9
    JR
    JR is offline
    Senior Member JR's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    4,354
    Member #
    257
    Here's your error:

    code:--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    document.all.tags("div")[s].style
    --------------------------------------------------------------------------------

    On line 6 of your auto-generated javascript.

    The real problem is that you're using auto-generated javascript, which is a real mess.

    (that post was transio's, it got moved )
    JR

  11. #10
    WDF Staff smoseley's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Boston, MA
    Posts
    9,729
    Member #
    819
    Liked
    205 times
    Why'd it get moved in the first place?


Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Remove Ads

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
All times are GMT -6. The time now is 10:00 PM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.2.3
Copyright © 2020 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.
vBulletin Skin By: PurevB.com