Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Member #
    Liked
    1 times
    Hi,

Okay, I'm not very good with Javascript, so I seriously need help here. I'm sick of these javascripts conflicting making other javascripts not work.

I've got 3 javascripts on my website:
    1) Digital Clock
    2) Date Picker
    3) and a Toggle Hide Show content effect javascript.

Without the toggle script, the digital clock and date picker work just fine!
    When I add the Toggle script ... both the digital clock and date picker doesn't work!

I've read about No.conflict but I have no idea what they are talking about... maybe its something less complicated?

Here is my Javascript codes:

Code:
    <link rel="stylesheet" href="datepicker/development-bundle/themes/base/jquery.ui.all.css">
        <script src="datepicker/development-bundle/jquery-1.5.1.js"></script>
        <script src="datepicker/development-bundle/ui/jquery.ui.core.js"></script>
        <script src="datepicker/development-bundle/ui/jquery.ui.widget.js"></script>
        <script src="datepicker/development-bundle/ui/jquery.ui.datepicker.js"></script>
        <link rel="stylesheet" href="datepicker/development-bundle/demos/demos.css">
        <script>
        $(function() {
            $( "#datepicker, #datepicker2, #datepicker3, #datepicker4, #datepicker5, #datepicker6, #datepicker7, #datepicker8, #datepicker9, #datepicker10, #datepicker11, #datepicker12" ).datepicker({
                numberOfMonths: 3,
                showButtonPanel: true
            });
        });
        </script>

<script src="jquery.MyDigitclock.js"></script>

<script>
    $(function(){
                $("#clock1").MyDigitClock();
                $("#clock2").MyDigitClock({
                    fontSize:50,
                    fontFamily:"Arial",