Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11
  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    85
    Member #
    28034
    [COLOR=rgb(20, 20, 20)]okay ive asked this many times i have a code that displays a a random picture and there is a next button which refreshes the ranpic code to see the next random picture but instead of having to click the next button to see the next picture i want it were you can hit enter on your keyboard to activate the next button so it will display the next random picutre
    OR
    if there is no way to do that i need another way to display a random picture and be able to keep seeing the next picture BUT I NEED IT WERE IT RANDOMLY DISPLAYS A PICTURE BY CLICKING ENTER
    :help: Thanks so much i hope you can help :help:
    [/COLOR]

  2.  

  3. #2
    WDF Staff AlphaMare's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    Montreal, Canada
    Posts
    4,570
    Member #
    20277
    Liked
    878 times
    Quote Originally Posted by preston bolo, post: 208354
    [COLOR=rgb(20, 20, 20)]okay ive asked this many times i have a code that displays a a random picture and there is a next button which refreshes the ranpic code to see the next random picture but instead of having to click the next button to see the next picture i want it were you can hit enter on your keyboard to activate the next button so it will display the next random picutre[/COLOR]
    [COLOR=rgb(20, 20, 20)]OR[/COLOR]
    [COLOR=rgb(20, 20, 20)]if there is no way to do that i need another way to display a random picture and be able to keep seeing the next picture BUT I NEED IT WERE IT RANDOMLY DISPLAYS A PICTURE BY CLICKING ENTER[/COLOR]
    [COLOR=rgb(20, 20, 20)] :help: Thanks so much i hope you can help :help:[/COLOR]
    Look - you've asked this a bunch of times - we keep telling you to slow down, stop yelling, and clearly state your problem. you seem to be interchanging the word click with the word press, you have consistently been using ALL CAPS AND YELLING AT US, and demading help when you should be politely asking.

    Let me try to translate it for you (although my first response would be to tell you to come back when you get some manners)

    Is this what you are asking?

    I have a code that displays a random picture when a button named "enter" is clicked.
    I would like to change the code so that it will display a random picture either when the button is clicked or when the "Enter" key on the keyboard is pressed.
    Can someone please help me to develop this code.
    If that is what you need to have help with, reply to this message with the text "Yes, please."
    Good design should never say "Look at me!"
    It should say "Look at this." ~ David Craib


    http://digitalinsite.ca ~ my current site . . info@digitalinsite.ca ~ my email

    If you feel that someone's post helped you fix your problem, answered your question, or just made you feel better, feel free to "Like" their post. The "Like" link is at the bottom right of each post, along side the "reply" link. And if you are being helped here, try to help someone else - pass it on!

  4. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    85
    Member #
    28034
    Quote Originally Posted by AlphaMare, post: 208356
    Look - you've asked this a bunch of times - we keep telling you to slow down, stop yelling, and clearly state your problem. you seem to be interchanging the word click with the word press, you have consistently been using ALL CAPS AND YELLING AT US, and demading help when you should be politely asking.

    Let me try to translate it for you (although my first response would be to tell you to come back when you get some manners)

    Is this what you are asking?



    If that is what you need to have help with, reply to this message with the text "Yes, please."
    yes im sorry if im rude i just haven't got a straight answer but yes that is what i need help with

  5. #4
    WDF Staff AlphaMare's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    Montreal, Canada
    Posts
    4,570
    Member #
    20277
    Liked
    878 times
    OK - I hope someone here can help you - I cannot figure out how to do this.
    But now that the question has been stated clearly - is there anyone out there who can help?
    Good design should never say "Look at me!"
    It should say "Look at this." ~ David Craib


    http://digitalinsite.ca ~ my current site . . info@digitalinsite.ca ~ my email

    If you feel that someone's post helped you fix your problem, answered your question, or just made you feel better, feel free to "Like" their post. The "Like" link is at the bottom right of each post, along side the "reply" link. And if you are being helped here, try to help someone else - pass it on!

  6. #5
    Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    85
    Member #
    28034
    are you ask
    Quote Originally Posted by AlphaMare, post: 208358
    OK - I hope someone here can help you - I cannot figure out how to do this.
    But now that the question has been stated clearly - is there anyone out there who can help?
    yah no one has been able to help i dont get it it seems so easy but yet its so hard somone :help:

  7. #6
    WDF Staff AlphaMare's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    Montreal, Canada
    Posts
    4,570
    Member #
    20277
    Liked
    878 times
    Quote Originally Posted by preston bolo, post: 208362
    are you ask
    yah no one has been able to help i dont get it it seems so easy but yet its so hard somone :help:
    Well, if it was that easy you would have figured it out by now...

    If it can be done, someone will eventually post the solution.

    If there is no solution in a few days, you'll have to look elsewhere, because that will mean that nobody here has the answer.
    Good design should never say "Look at me!"
    It should say "Look at this." ~ David Craib


    http://digitalinsite.ca ~ my current site . . info@digitalinsite.ca ~ my email

    If you feel that someone's post helped you fix your problem, answered your question, or just made you feel better, feel free to "Like" their post. The "Like" link is at the bottom right of each post, along side the "reply" link. And if you are being helped here, try to help someone else - pass it on!

  8. #7
    Banned
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Fairfax, CA
    Posts
    2,036
    Member #
    28003
    Liked
    126 times
    You could use HTML to reload the script

  9. #8
    Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    85
    Member #
    28034
    Quote Originally Posted by shovenose, post: 209617
    You could use HTML to reload the script
    how would i do that in iweb?

  10. #9
    Banned
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Fairfax, CA
    Posts
    2,036
    Member #
    28003
    Liked
    126 times
    this might help you i googled it lol:
    http://forums.digitalpoint.com/showthread.php?t=848407

  11. #10
    Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    85
    Member #
    28034
    Quote Originally Posted by shovenose, post: 209673
    this might help you i googled it lol:
    http://forums.digitalpoint.com/showthread.php?t=848407
    yah except... i need it were it only refreshes the iframe on a onkeypress= return key


Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Remove Ads

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
All times are GMT -6. The time now is 10:44 PM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.2.3
Copyright © 2019 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.
vBulletin Skin By: PurevB.com