Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    Junior Member svearvaldyr's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    9
    Member #
    30137
    Liked
    1 times
    Hi there all.
    I've been using FaceBox for years to display hidden divs and iframes, but suddenly today it's loading en empty div as soon as the screen loads. Here's the index page:
    http://winterlight.hostei.com/

    I've updated the js and made sure all the pathways are correct, but it was working fine yesterday and today every page I load does this. I have another, older version set up using pure HTML, rather than calling header, nav and footer through php:
    http://test.foodcertint.com/index.html

    Could it be something to do with using php?? Seems bizarre given that it was fine previously.

    Any ideas would be gratefully received!

    Cheers.
    Tim

  2.  

  3. #2
    Senior Member Webzarus's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    South Carolina Coast
    Posts
    3,322
    Member #
    27709
    Liked
    770 times
    All browsers doing it ???

    Sometimes a browser update can make things like that go screwy.

  4. #3
    Junior Member svearvaldyr's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    9
    Member #
    30137
    Liked
    1 times
    That occurred to me too, but it happened before Firefox updated to 10. It had been fine on 9, then suddenly was messed up. I then updated to FF 10 and still the same problem.

    It's a conundrum ...

  5. #4
    Banned
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Fairfax, CA
    Posts
    2,036
    Member #
    28003
    Liked
    126 times
    It works fine with IE9... I got an ad for that ****** hosting company... but it just shows a little white thing in Chrome. Didn't try FF.

  6. #5
    Junior Member svearvaldyr's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    9
    Member #
    30137
    Liked
    1 times
    I think the ****** hosting company is the problem - I use this as a test site while I'm playing with code, but they've just starting putting up ads. Think that's what's causing the little white thing.

    Will ditch the hosting company and see what's what.

    Thanks for the input!

  7. #6
    Banned
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Fairfax, CA
    Posts
    2,036
    Member #
    28003
    Liked
    126 times
    Quote Originally Posted by svearvaldyr, post: 230359
    I think the ****** hosting company is the problem - I use this as a test site while I'm playing with code, but they've just starting putting up ads. Think that's what's causing the little white thing.

    Will ditch the hosting company and see what's what.

    Thanks for the input!
    I recommend HostGator

  8. #7
    Senior Member Ronald Roe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Oklahoma City
    Posts
    3,141
    Member #
    27197
    Liked
    959 times
    Try it locally with WAMP/MAMP/LAMP, depending on your OS.
    Ron Roe
    Web Developer
    "If every app were designed using the same design template, oh wait...Bootstrap."


Remove Ads

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
All times are GMT -6. The time now is 04:40 PM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.2.3
Copyright © 2019 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.
vBulletin Skin By: PurevB.com