Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 31
  1. #1
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Location
    Nashville, Tennessee
    Posts
    133
    Member #
    233
    Hi again. Well, I'm coming along on the website. I found a javascript/DHTML menu on dynamicdrive.com, but it doesn't work in NS6 or in Mozilla yet (but it works in NS4 and IE4+).

    The problem I'm having is that I can't get the stupid thing positioned right. It almost looks good at 640x480 (yuck!), but at every other resolution, it just sits at the left margin, and I can't get the stupid thing to center in the table. Help?!?!?!

    Go to http://www.yuyusisterhood.com/menu2.html

    :cross-eye This is irritating!

  2.  

  3. #2
    Senior Member filburt1's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Location
    Maryland, US
    Posts
    11,774
    Member #
    3
    Liked
    21 times
    Where's the menu? I don't see it at all on the page...
    filburt1, Web Design Forums.net founder
    Site of the Month contest: submit your site or vote for the winner!

  4. #3
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Location
    Nashville, Tennessee
    Posts
    133
    Member #
    233
    Huh?! It's there when I look at it! What browser do you use?

  5. #4
    Senior Member filburt1's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Location
    Maryland, US
    Posts
    11,774
    Member #
    3
    Liked
    21 times
    IE6 on Windows XP. Maybe my ad blocker is killing it, let me check again.
    filburt1, Web Design Forums.net founder
    Site of the Month contest: submit your site or vote for the winner!

  6. #5
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Location
    Nashville, Tennessee
    Posts
    133
    Member #
    233
    That's strange...that's what I'm using, too...

  7. #6
    Senior Member filburt1's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Location
    Maryland, US
    Posts
    11,774
    Member #
    3
    Liked
    21 times
    Nothing; all I see is:
    Attached Images Attached Images
    filburt1, Web Design Forums.net founder
    Site of the Month contest: submit your site or vote for the winner!

  8. #7
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Location
    Nashville, Tennessee
    Posts
    133
    Member #
    233
    Wow, that's really weird! I'm using IE 6 SP1, and it's fine in my browser. Crap, now what do i do?!

  9. #8
    Senior Member filburt1's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Location
    Maryland, US
    Posts
    11,774
    Member #
    3
    Liked
    21 times
    Run! RUN!

    Investigating...
    filburt1, Web Design Forums.net founder
    Site of the Month contest: submit your site or vote for the winner!

  10. #9
    Senior Member filburt1's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Location
    Maryland, US
    Posts
    11,774
    Member #
    3
    Liked
    21 times
    I don't see it in any browser so I'm just going to search the web for another way to do DHTML dropdowns (with a tutorial of course ).
    filburt1, Web Design Forums.net founder
    Site of the Month contest: submit your site or vote for the winner!

  11. #10
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Location
    Nashville, Tennessee
    Posts
    133
    Member #
    233
    Man, you don't have to do that! You're too cool!


Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 ... LastLast

Remove Ads

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
All times are GMT -6. The time now is 09:39 AM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.2.3
Copyright © 2019 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.
vBulletin Skin By: PurevB.com