Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Results 1 to 10 of 10
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    5
    Member #
    21361
    Hi there,
    i have a problem with a Joomla site.
    We've had the site for years, and there hasn't been a problem like this before.
    But suddenly no txt appears on the site. In the backend the all my content items are there - and they say they are public.

    Why can't i see them on the site?
    Do anybody know?

    Stine

  2.  

  3. #2
    WDF Staff smoseley's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Boston, MA
    Posts
    9,729
    Member #
    819
    Liked
    205 times
    your site may have been hacked. check the php files for references to scripts, etc...

  4. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    5
    Member #
    21361
    Quote Originally Posted by smoseley
    your site may have been hacked. check the php files for references to scripts, etc...
    thank you for your fast reply
    do you think there are any other possibilities?

  5. #4
    WDF Staff smoseley's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Boston, MA
    Posts
    9,729
    Member #
    819
    Liked
    205 times
    Can't think of anything else that would cause a website to "magicallly" change. Could be your DB connection, but your admin works and joomla gives an error message for that. Did you check the source of your pages to see that the text is not there?

  6. #5
    WDF Staff smoseley's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Boston, MA
    Posts
    9,729
    Member #
    819
    Liked
    205 times
    Do you have a url you can share?

  7. #6
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    5
    Member #
    21361
    when i click to see the source in my browser it shows no txt. http://www.surrend.org/ Only the main elements like menu ect. as it does visually. I'm really not into all the technical stuff, so i hoped it was something easy-to-fix-for-me thingi.

    Perhaps i should contact the guys who programmed it....

  8. #7
    WDF Staff smoseley's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Boston, MA
    Posts
    9,729
    Member #
    819
    Liked
    205 times
    Weird. Problem may be in the template file, but not likely. You haven't done anything to the site recently?

  9. #8
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    5
    Member #
    21361
    i haven't, but i have to check with the others, when their meeting are done.

    But i just checked on another site - a wordpress - also hosted on one.com - and that one is weird as well. Perhaps it is a one.com thing....
    (http://nxtbrand.dk/blog/ and on this i cannot enter the backend right now)

    But THANK YOU so very much for your time!

  10. #9
    WDF Staff smoseley's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Boston, MA
    Posts
    9,729
    Member #
    819
    Liked
    205 times
    If they're on the same hosting account or same server, you were probably hacked.

  11. #10
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    5
    Member #
    21361
    hmmm it's not the same account, but perhaps the same server..
    Ill try to contact one to hear..



Remove Ads

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
All times are GMT -6. The time now is 05:11 AM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.2.3
Copyright © 2019 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.
vBulletin Skin By: PurevB.com