Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Results 1 to 10 of 10
  1. #1
    Senior Member MYIWDesigns's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    NY
    Posts
    639
    Member #
    27515
    Liked
    72 times
    How can display a component in module position in Joomla?

  2.  

  3. #2
    Senior Member Ronald Roe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Oklahoma City
    Posts
    3,141
    Member #
    27197
    Liked
    959 times
    It's been a while, but I don't think it has that ability OOB. I was able to locate this extension, tho.
    Ron Roe
    Web Developer
    "If every app were designed using the same design template, oh wait...Bootstrap."

  4. #3
    Senior Member MYIWDesigns's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    NY
    Posts
    639
    Member #
    27515
    Liked
    72 times
    Yes I saw that and i think it only works in Joomla 1.5, I'm using 1.7

    .....this is why I don't like Joomla, too unnecessarily complicated.

  5. #4
    Senior Member MYIWDesigns's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    NY
    Posts
    639
    Member #
    27515
    Liked
    72 times
    i just need a simple contact us form, that's FREE.. for Joomla , any recommendations?

  6. #5
    Senior Member Ronald Roe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Oklahoma City
    Posts
    3,141
    Member #
    27197
    Liked
    959 times
    I don't have a Joomla build to look at, but I know 1.5 had a module built in for that. Check the modules list.
    Ron Roe
    Web Developer
    "If every app were designed using the same design template, oh wait...Bootstrap."

  7. #6
    Senior Member MYIWDesigns's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    NY
    Posts
    639
    Member #
    27515
    Liked
    72 times
    Quote Originally Posted by Ronald Roe, post: 223277
    I don't have a Joomla build to look at, but I know 1.5 had a module built in for that. Check the modules list.
    yes , but any 1.5 anything will work with 1.7?

  8. #7
    Senior Member Ronald Roe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Oklahoma City
    Posts
    3,141
    Member #
    27197
    Liked
    959 times
    I was able to get into a 1.7 build. I saw there is a plugin called "user - contact creator" under the plugin manager. It is disabled by default. Maybe give that a try?
    Ron Roe
    Web Developer
    "If every app were designed using the same design template, oh wait...Bootstrap."

  9. #8
    Senior Member MYIWDesigns's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    NY
    Posts
    639
    Member #
    27515
    Liked
    72 times
    Quote Originally Posted by Ronald Roe, post: 223279
    I was able to get into a 1.7 build. I saw there is a plugin called "user - contact creator" under the plugin manager. It is disabled by default. Maybe give that a try?
    Ok will do

  10. #9
    WDF Staff m3n0tu18's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Devon, UK
    Posts
    1,467
    Member #
    28473
    Liked
    265 times
    Soz MYI what are you trying to do? Maybe i can help

    EDIT: Moved to correct forum =)
    If you like my comments to your thread please click the LIKE button

    Check out my portfolio: Here!
    View my company Facebook Page
    View my company Website

    <<Plrease ignoer my typo's I have isdexlyia>>

  11. #10
    Senior Member MYIWDesigns's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    NY
    Posts
    639
    Member #
    27515
    Liked
    72 times
    Quote Originally Posted by m3n0tu18, post: 223469
    Soz MYI what are you trying to do? Maybe i can help

    EDIT: Moved to correct forum =)
    No worries, i went a different route, but thanks anyway


Remove Ads

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Search tags for this page

display component in module joomla

,

how to display component view on module

,

how to show component in module position

,

joomla component in module position

,

joomla display components in a module

,

show component module position joomla

Click on a term to search for related topics.
All times are GMT -6. The time now is 01:10 AM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.2.3
Copyright © 2019 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.
vBulletin Skin By: PurevB.com