Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
    Member #
    Liked
    4 times
    Umm, hello. I am relatively new to web design, but I am also quite eager to learn the ins and outs of this business (hence my reason for signing up). I look forward to trading ideas and secrets on how our web sites can be more effective. Since becoming interested in this specific profession, and the creative process in general, my appreciation for the artistic expressions of others has grown tremendously. I can now better appreciate the fact that what looks "simple" on paper or the monitor may have very well taken days (or weeks) to visualize, conceptualize and ultimately bring to life via the vast array of constantly evolving technologies that are available today. Additionally, I have observed that there is usually a fine line between one's artistic expression and their personal ego, coupled with the fact that a relatively thick skin is a prerequisite for excelling in the creative field, which includes web design. Therefore, I look forward to actively participating on this forum, as well as to being the recipient of "tough love" when it will serve to enhance my skills as a web designer and web page author (which is my ultimate goal).

Thanks for having me onboard.

Much love to everyone!

Joe2011

Member #
    Liked
    2783 times
    I dig your intro. More importantly, I dig the fact that it appears that you actually took the time to write it for this board and didn't cross-post it everywhere under the sun.

Now I'm going to smack you with a 2x4 for tough love reasons. That, and because I just felt like smacking someone with a 2x4. Nothing personal. It's tough love! *WHACK*
    AlphaMare likes this.