Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Thread: Hockey Guy

Member #
    I have a site for a hockey league I operate and I am looking for ways to 'gently' improve it. I am no techie but I do dabble - unfortunately, if there is a wrong path to take I'm on it. I have made more mistakes and had more 'do-overs' than what should be required for a lifetime. I was taught to do my site in Frontpage (yuk) about 6 years ago and have since redone everything in Dreamweaver. I am reasonably satisfied with the results but I know my site needs some tweaking and updating. I am 58 years old so it's a little tough for me to learn new tricks but I will try my best to follow your good (clear and concise) advice. Thanks in advance for your help.

Member #
    Liked
    878 times
    Quote Originally Posted by Kaminsky, post: 211412
    I have a site for a hockey league I operate and I am looking for ways to 'gently' improve it. I am no techie but I do dabble - unfortunately, if there is a wrong path to take I'm on it. I have made more mistakes and had more 'do-overs' than what should be required for a lifetime. I was taught to do my site in Frontpage (yuk) about 6 years ago and have since redone everything in Dreamweaver. I am reasonably satisfied with the results but I know my site needs some tweaking and updating. I am 58 years old so it's a little tough for me to learn new tricks but I will try my best to follow your good (clear and concise) advice. Thanks in advance for your help.
    Welcome, (and nice to see someone in my age group coming aboard!).

If you're looking for suggestions on how to improve, post your site on the Ratings and Reviews forum.