Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Member #
    Liked
    3 times
    Hi,

As the title says I am new to web design and also new to the forum. I am currently teaching myself (X)HTML and hope to further my knowledge about this along with the design side of things as well. This is something I have been interested in for a while now but have only recently pulled my finger out and done anything about it.

I expect it will be a steep learning curve and that I will make a good few mistakes along the way, so I hope to draw on the experience of everyone who uses this forum.

Thanks

Smedz28

Member #
    Liked
    2783 times
    Ummm...what exactly was your finger in before? Or do any of us want to know?
    If I've helped you out in any way, please pay it forward. My wife and I are walking for Autism Speaks. Please donate, and thanks.

If someone helped you out, be sure to "Like" their post and/or help them in kind. The "Like" link is on the bottom right of each post, beside the "Share" link.

My stuff (well, some of it): My bowling alley site | Canadian Postal Code Info (beta)

Member #
    Liked
    3 times
    It's a figure of speech....which i'm sure you have already guessed, if not then it's just something that I guess is a British saying which basically mean 'stop scratching you baside and get on with the job'

If you would like more information on this you can find it here http://www.phrases.org.uk/bulletin_b...sages/208.html

Oh and thanks for the warm welcome

Member #
    Liked
    2783 times
    No problem! It's what I specialize in. That...and being really nice to people.
    If I've helped you out in any way, please pay it forward. My wife and I are walking for Autism Speaks. Please donate, and thanks.