Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Member #
    I've been learning how to webdesign on my own now for awhile, I guess you can say I'm a newbie at it...My last project was a site which I designed and wrote the code myself instead of using one of those webdesign programs and it turned out pretty good...
    I have a question to ask...when searching this particular site using Google (just as an example) another site shows up in the search which bad mouths the searched site...I was told that I could put some code in my markup that would prevent that site from showing in the search results but I can't seem to find any information...Is this true that it can be done and what does the code look like..any help would be appreciated....

Dave

Member #
    Liked
    818 times
    Quote Originally Posted by DandyDave, post: 228593
    ...when searching this particular site using Google (just as an example) another site shows up in the search which bad mouths the searched site...I was told that I could put some code in my markup that would prevent that site from showing in the search results but I can't seem to find any information...Is this true that it can be done and what does the code look like..any help would be appreciated....
    Dave
    Welcome to the forums - I hope you'll like it here.

That said, as regards your question - if you could be more specific - is it this particular site (WebDesignForums) that you are talking about searching? Or is it another site?

The more detail you can give, preferably with examples, the easier for us to answer your question.
    Never argue with an idiot - they'll drag you down to their level and then beat you with experience.

M.A. Bell

http://digitalinsite.ca ~ my current site

info@digitalinsite.ca ~ my email